Page 3 of 87 FirstFirst 123451353 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 866

Thread: Skylark Dianmu OSD

  1. #21
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    645
    can anyone tell me what I need to buy from the skylark page?

    The dianmu contains gps if I see right, I guess I need the USB cable as well? or what did you chose?

    Thanks,
    Christoph

  2. #22
    Pilot
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,143
    Just order the Dianmu, it includes anything what you need.

    1 Dianmu OSD board
    1 80A current sendor
    1 Skyllark GPS/INS
    1 USB cable
    Some other cables
    4 male servo cables
    2 4Pin cables
    2 6Pin cables
    Last edited by skylark; 19th August 2012 at 09:13 AM.
    Skylark FPV Service Center
    http://www.skylarkfpv.com

  3. #23
    GO HAWKS Hucker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Seattle, WA USA
    Posts
    3,046
    When will this be for sale from distributors? RMRC gets things here fast!

  4. #24
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    645
    thanks a lot!

  5. #25
    Navigator Nakelp86's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Union, NJ USA
    Posts
    423
    Well, I got my Dianmu today and first thing I noticed that you have to cut and splice one end of the supplied cable in order to connect the Vtx and camera. Not a real problem but a surprise (since I was expecting plug and play) so now I need some more time to make it work :-(.
    Everything else looks pretty straight forward. I assume the throttle control is only through the RC Rx as is the rudder (if you need one).

    Is it possible to use the stick and 3 way switch (as DOSD) to navigate through the menu instead both 3 way switches?

    Well here is the cable the wires are rather thin so may get bit tricky to get few soldered to one of these.
    Before I start cutting maybe someone could chip in with anything related.

    Im kind of boomed that for almost $200.00 bucks I still have to modify stuff in order to make it work :-((
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	download.jpg 
Views:	351 
Size:	56.4 KB 
ID:	13749   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	bp-tx-rx-4.jpg 
Views:	283 
Size:	28.1 KB 
ID:	13750  
    Last edited by Nakelp86; 27th August 2012 at 09:22 PM.

  6. #26
    Navigator EastCoast78's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    NewfieLand
    Posts
    192
    Thanks for the info on the non plug and play. Im looking to get a OSD that im getting deeper into fpv and am considering this one!
    that would be interesting to use the stick to switch menus. Im flying a TBRC 60''Blunt nose with a DX7s(which only has one 3 pos switch(flaps). So using the Rudd would be cool and its a spare channel for me.

    Keith was saying you can use a 2 pos switch with some end point adjustments. Maybe a MIX would work?

    So either that or the Rudd channel would be my options? leaving the A1 and RTH on the flap switch.

    I'm wondering if this OSD is ideal for me as it would be my first!

    I'm looking at DL UHF next! But also considering their OSD.

  7. #27
    Navigator Nakelp86's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Union, NJ USA
    Posts
    423
    Both are great DL and DOSD but DOSD maybe a pain to set up if you need more advanced features.
    Also, you have to be EXTREMELY careful what and where you plug in.
    Smoked two of them in 2 days :-((
    Stll dont know why as Ive been using DOSD for a year.

  8. #28
    Navigator EastCoast78's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    NewfieLand
    Posts
    192
    we'll see after more people get this and review it, but it looks like a great osd

    I cant imagine smoking a osd to be fun, not to mention 2 in 2 days...eeeeek

  9. #29
    Navigator Nakelp86's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Union, NJ USA
    Posts
    423
    LOL, yep I suspect bad components but I cant prove anyway that my connections were correct.
    This OSD looks way better and easier to set up and easier to connect except that one stupid nut very important cable. Wish Skylark would comment on here.
    Im planning to cut this one in half will have one end with spare plug as there is no way I can find anything like it :-)

  10. #30
    Navigator EastCoast78's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    NewfieLand
    Posts
    192
    Ok! So thats the cable your pointing to? For some reason i didn't see your pictures earlier! I though you meant they were just loose ends you had to connect either by using a servo plug or solder directly to the vtx/cam.

    How many wires are on that extension? i see(from top to bottom) Blue,white,yellow,black? and red.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1772
    Last Post: 25th January 2019, 02:46 AM
  2. Dianmu OSD?
    By h0tr0d in forum SkylarkFPV
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 27th October 2014, 06:31 PM
  3. Skylark OSD questions - HELP!
    By Clipper99 in forum IFR - Video Link Discussion
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 22nd February 2013, 04:15 AM
  4. New OSD, Skylark.
    By Bernie in forum IFR - Video Link Discussion
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 2nd May 2012, 09:38 PM
  5. Skylark AAT Ⅲ
    By skylark in forum SkylarkFPV
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2nd May 2012, 03:02 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •