www.immersionrc.com

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Lost quad sound when landing?

  1. #1
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    33

    Lost quad sound when landing?

    I just got my vortex 180 today and set it up and did a simple hover and controls check. When I landed safely and disarmed the drone the lost drone beeps started playing. Is this typically what happens?

    I also had a couple situations where when I landed before disarming the motors revved higher as if I had hit idle up. I disarmed and rearmed again and the idea was back normal. Did this a couple times.

    Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    33
    Quote Originally Posted by venomoussvt View Post
    I just got my vortex 180 today and set it up and did a simple hover and controls check. When I landed safely and disarmed the drone the lost drone beeps started playing. Is this typically what happens?

    I also had a couple situations where when I landed before disarming the motors revved higher as if I had hit idle up. I disarmed and rearmed again and the idea was back normal. Did this a couple times.

    Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk
    Ok so I don't believe I need an answer. After some research it seems to be normal. Had my first fpv flight with a real quad today. Actually my first flight with what I would consider a real quad period, let alone fpv, and in full acro. Flight went good, one disoriented moment about 15-20 seconds in and I chopped out of it and laid it down quick in the grass. Just had a bit of panic. But the nerves we're eating me alive anyways having no experience with fpv or something of this caliber. Thank God for simulators. Logged roughly 8 hours in liftoff and after my first little "crash", for lack of better terms, I flew around cautiously but with some comfortable speed.

    Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    74
    Yup, it's perfectly normal for IRC quads. I have the Vortex 250 Pro and 230 Mojo. They both act the same way with the lost model alarm. I usually just kick it into the OSD and that cuts the alarm.

  4. #4
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    33
    Quote Originally Posted by Bandywc View Post
    Yup, it's perfectly normal for IRC quads. I have the Vortex 250 Pro and 230 Mojo. They both act the same way with the lost model alarm. I usually just kick it into the OSD and that cuts the alarm.
    Thanks for the reassurance

    Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Co-Pilot ImmersionRC Support's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    1,943
    Yes that's normal behaviour of our complete vortex line.

  6. #6
    Navigator toffa's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    73
    Inactivity alarm

  7. #7
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    72
    There is no need to go in the OSD. Disarm it and put the throttle up a bit. That will also kill the lost alarm sound. Putting the throttle to zero will again activate the lost alarm.

Similar Threads

  1. No Lost Model Sound w/ RC Failsafe
    By ferocity02 in forum Immersion Vortex Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 13th December 2017, 02:51 PM
  2. Landing my quad and motors cut out...
    By msallave in forum OSDs & Flight Controllers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd December 2014, 09:34 AM
  3. Landing gear for 250 sized quad
    By Shadowhelo in forum ROTORCRAFT
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 19th December 2014, 02:22 AM
  4. LOST LINK ON EZUHF! Almost lost quad! (pics attached)
    By Travis Harris in forum ImmersionRC
    Replies: 320
    Last Post: 14th December 2013, 11:04 AM
  5. Lost Quad in central MA?
    By GerryL in forum ROTORCRAFT
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21st July 2012, 03:39 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •