www.immersionrc.com

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 23

Thread: Mojo 230 Issue

  1. #11
    His Royal Sassiness ssassen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    9,693
    Take note guys, install the OSD and BF firmware from the same zip archive, do not mix things up. The correct way to do this is documented here:

    https://www.facebook.com/ImmersionRC...16858688405244

    Load the OSD firmware first, allow it to complete and wait for the initialization beeps before starting the BF firmware update also using the Vortex Chrome app. If you do not hear the initialization beeps then power cycle the Vortex before starting the BF firmware update, again using the app.
    Velvety smooth drone pilot for hire

  2. #12
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by ssassen View Post
    Take note guys, install the OSD and BF firmware from the same zip archive, do not mix things up. The correct way to do this is documented here:

    https://www.facebook.com/ImmersionRC...16858688405244

    Load the OSD firmware first, allow it to complete and wait for the initialization beeps before starting the BF firmware update also using the Vortex Chrome app. If you do not hear the initialization beeps then power cycle the Vortex before starting the BF firmware update, again using the app.
    thanks for the info. I’ve done it the correct way and also the drone went to Horizon Hobby and they did a reinstall of the updates.

  3. #13
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    74
    Quote Originally Posted by Ryu8200 View Post
    thanks for the info. I’ve done it the correct way and also the drone went to Horizon Hobby and they did a reinstall of the updates.
    And Airmode still doesn't work?

  4. #14
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by ImmersionRC Support View Post
    Hi you should do a txwizzard reset. Hook it up to the vortex configurator and press the txwizzard reset button.
    So one generic copy/paste answer from ImmersionRC and they call it good? Guess this will be my last time I buy anything from Immersion.

  5. #15
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by Bandywc View Post
    And Airmode still doesn't work?
    Everything indicates it’s on but if I go to zero percent throttle I lose control of the quad.

    Check out my youtube video
    https://youtu.be/2J8ML3eRe8M

    First punch out is zero throttle. Second one I maintain slight throttle.

  6. #16
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    74
    Did Horizon say they test flew it? If it worked for them, then it pretty much has to be a setup issue on your end, I'd think. If they didn't test fly it, then shame on them.

  7. #17
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by Bandywc View Post
    Did Horizon say they test flew it? If it worked for them, then it pretty much has to be a setup issue on your end, I'd think. If they didn't test fly it, then shame on them.
    They did test it and said it tested fine but also shipped it back with an extra flight controller in case it still has problems. I still have the problems and before I swap my flight controller out I waned to make sure it wasnít an error on my side. Which is why Iím on this forum 😢

    Immersion RCís generic copy/paste reply was very disappointing

  8. #18
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    74
    I don't remember if you said it before, but what radio are you using? This should be a simple setup. It set up exactly like my Vortex 250 Pro, which was my first IRC quad and I didn't have any problems with that one, either. Well, aside from trying to update Betaflight my first time, but I'm not putting that on IRC. LOL

  9. #19
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by Bandywc View Post
    I don't remember if you said it before, but what radio are you using? This should be a simple setup. It set up exactly like my Vortex 250 Pro, which was my first IRC quad and I didn't have any problems with that one, either. Well, aside from trying to update Betaflight my first time, but I'm not putting that on IRC. LOL
    I’m using a DX9 and on my previous page I posted photos showing my throttle min and max readings within BetaFlight which is 1000 and 2000 respectively. Airmode is checked on in BetaFlight and my OSD shows Acro/Airmode so I’m at a loss

  10. #20
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    74
    Quote Originally Posted by Ryu8200 View Post
    I’m using a DX9 and on my previous page I posted photos showing my throttle min and max readings within BetaFlight which is 1000 and 2000 respectively. Airmode is checked on in BetaFlight and my OSD shows Acro/Airmode so I’m at a loss
    Cool. I fly with a DX9, too. If you want, I can shoot you my .SPM setup file for my Mojo. I'm still kind of a noob, so I have all three flight modes set up on my flight mode switch. I have ACRO/Airmode in flight mode 3 (switch full forward) and I moved the motor arming to the switch on the back right side where Throttle Hold/Cut would normally be for helis and planks. My Airmode works, but I don't get an Airmode prompt in my goggles for some reason. Maybe it's because I turned off the "Airmode always ON" (or whatever it's called) in the BF configuration page and set an Airmode range on the Modes page.

Similar Threads

  1. Vortex 230 Mojo Frsky Telemetry Issue
    By slowsword in forum ImmersionRC
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 6th June 2018, 08:25 AM
  2. Mojo with RunCam OWL2 setup via Mojo OSD
    By roetty in forum Immersion Vortex Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th February 2018, 05:35 AM
  3. Vortex Mojo 230 RunCam setup via Mojo OSD
    By roetty in forum OSDs & Flight Controllers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17th February 2018, 04:03 AM
  4. Vortex 230 Mojo Issue
    By st0rm4g3ddon in forum Immersion Vortex Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 5th January 2018, 02:16 PM
  5. Help with Mojo 230
    By adam4242 in forum ImmersionRC
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31st December 2017, 01:36 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •