FPVLAB

image
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Fatshark 3.5mm cable??

  1. #1
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    20

    Fatshark 3.5mm cable??

    Okay, got something weird going on.
    I am setting up my ground station (Eagle Eyes) for use with my Fatshark HD3 googles.
    If I go directly from my external receiver to my Fatsharks using the RCA to 3.5mm cable I get image without issue. So, I needed to purchase a longer RCA to 3.5mm cable to go from my Eagle Eyes to the googles; tested new cable no luck. So I tried directly from receiver to my googles, no luck. I then slightly pulled the cable (at the google end) and the image appears. Is there something special about the factory Fatshark RCA to 3.5mm cable?


    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    20
    Problem solved. I simply plugged in white for video, instead of yellow - works without issue. Assume Fatshark chose to not follow industry standard with their pin out.

Similar Threads

  1. Fatshark base sd cable
    By KJ4CCH in forum Fatshark Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23rd August 2015, 03:47 PM
  2. Japan DVR to Fatshark cable?
    By sap_2000 in forum Ground Stations...
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 10th January 2015, 06:19 PM
  3. Fatshark cable problem
    By KJ4CCH in forum Fat Shark R/C Vision Systems
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 6th December 2014, 11:22 AM
  4. Fatshark dominator cable
    By Scotttu in forum IFR - Video Link Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 24th July 2012, 06:04 PM
  5. fatshark sent wrong cable
    By elvenpure in forum RC TECH
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd April 2012, 11:00 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •