www.immersionrc.com

Thread: Immersion RC Vortex 150 Mini Flashing/Betaflight/Vortex Configurator issue

Unhappy Immersion RC Vortex 150 Mini Flashing/Betaflight/Vortex Configurator issue

Hi
    First of all thank you for giving me the opportunity to ask for help on this forum.
    I landed here, because my retailer told me so. Also have to mention that I am very new to this hobby.
    But I'm already veeeeeery frustrated. Not only is flying a quadcopter very hard (in line of sight and fpv) also it seems that the technical issues that can occur are also not that easy to solve.

Here's my story for whom it may concern:
    As recommended on the immersion rc website i tried to update the firmware thru the vortex configurator. Worked like a charm for the osd part. But when I tried to do the same with the Betaflight fw(3.1.7) it failed ("No response from the bootloader, programming: failed"). Now I read in the forums that this is not an issue. (Though to me it seems a bit weird that when the software says that it failed, everything is fine...)
    Anyway I ignored this and started Betaflight and everything seemed ok. It connected and all. But when I checked the fw version it seemed to be the old version still. (unfortunately I don't remember what version it was)
    I set up everything and was able to take the quad for a spin or two. (it's really fckn hard!!)