www.immersionrc.com

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: How to enable telemetry on a v150

  1. #1
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    6

    Question How to enable telemetry on a v150

    Hi,

    Having correctly updated the new software version (OSD: v 1.0.0.41 - FC: betaflight 3.1.6).
    I read the documentation "How to enable telemetry on a v150/v180/v250".
    In the paragraph "HW Cabling" it is written "Telemetry pin connected to GPS connector RX pin on PDB".
    Somebody made it on a mini ?
    There is an explanatory video ?

    For information, my receiver is a FrSky XSR and my transmitter is a Taranis X9D plus (EU LBT, i'm french).

    Thank you for your help.

  2. #2
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    5
    Good Afternoon,
    I am searching for the similar info. I have a Blade Vortex 150 (with Spektrum receiver) and a Spektrum DX6e transmitter. I like to fly LOS from time to time and I would like the DX6e to receive telemetry info for so I can setup alarms for low battery. I read the same article which states the following:

    How to enable telemetry on a v150/v180/v250
    Minimum software requirement
    OSD: v 1.0.0.41
    FC: betaflight 3.1.6 (IRCFUSIONF3:v250, IRCSYNERGYF3:v150/v180


    HW Cabling
    Telemetry pin connected to GPS connector RX pin on PDB
    ===========================
    is the above statement under HW Cabling part of the process I need to do to enable telemetry on a Vortex 150?



    Quote Originally Posted by T2R2 View Post
    Hi,

    Having correctly updated the new software version (OSD: v 1.0.0.41 - FC: betaflight 3.1.6).
    I read the documentation "How to enable telemetry on a v150/v180/v250".
    In the paragraph "HW Cabling" it is written "Telemetry pin connected to GPS connector RX pin on PDB".
    Somebody made it on a mini ?
    There is an explanatory video ?

    For information, my receiver is a FrSky XSR and my transmitter is a Taranis X9D plus (EU LBT, i'm french).

    Thank you for your help.

  3. #3
    Navigator Mavericksan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    132
    Would be interested as well on a solution....

    Gesendet von meinem SM-T800 mit Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    6
    Also seeking information about this ?

  5. #5
    Navigator yann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    131
    Please update to latest version Vortex 150 Firmware 1.0.0.52, with Betaflight 3.2.2
    Then it's should be straightforward.
    As stated in the document, you MUST connect your telemetry pin of your receiver to Rx Pin of UART2/GPS connector on PDB.
    Then, with betaflight-configurator:
    - Enable Smart Port Telemetry Output on UART 2
    - Enable TELEMETRY feature

    For How to configure your Taranis to have telemetry on it, I would suggest you refer to the Taranis manual.

  6. #6
    Navigator
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    21
    Can confirm that this works well. Not only do you get telemetry, but if you have a Taranis transmitter you can load the Betaflight Lua scripts onto it and use the telemetry channel to set PID values from the transmitter. This is especially useful if you decide to upgrade your Vortex 150 to a newer version of Betaflight, as the OSD controls for PID adjustments don't work with anything other than the version of BF that ships with the Vortex 150 (3.2.2 I think).

    I recently upgraded to 3.5.3 and everything seems to be working well, aside from the issue with the OSD PID controls.

Similar Threads

  1. How do I enable BST on PowerCube?
    By wildduke in forum TBS Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 9th December 2015, 06:56 AM
  2. Enable GPS Coordinates in XuGong v2 Pro OSD
    By FLDataTeK in forum ImmersionRC Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th October 2015, 06:46 PM
  3. how to enable the OSD on the discovery pro
    By Carlosescuela in forum Team-Black Sheep
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th December 2014, 06:17 PM
  4. Has anyone set their radio to heli to enable mixing?
    By ocso295 in forum OSDs & Flight Controllers
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11th November 2014, 02:46 PM
  5. How enable current sensor in OSD
    By 3lad3 in forum Team-Black Sheep
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 9th September 2013, 10:53 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •