Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Audio in control in dominator DVR possible?

  1. #1
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Castro Valley, CA
    Posts
    227

    Audio in control in dominator DVR possible?

    Many of my VTX transmit audio on either the right or left ear with the other ear being static. In flight it's fine b/c I can choose which earbud to use. The DVR however always records both sides which = static in the audio.
    Is there a way to control or choose which audio input side that the DVR records?
    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    MN
    Posts
    36
    Just use a video editing program to remove the left/right audio that has static.

    Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Castro Valley, CA
    Posts
    227
    Ok, that's a good idea. If the DVR actually records each audio channel independently, I guess that would be in stereo, and Microsoft movie maker has the ability to isolate one side of the recording, I will be in buisness. I'll have to see if that works.

  4. #4
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Castro Valley, CA
    Posts
    227
    Unfortunately, the DVR does not record each side of the audio independently. On playback both earphones are full of static. Perhaps there is a setting that can be changed, but I cant find it.

  5. #5
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    MN
    Posts
    36
    Quote Originally Posted by ratbird911 View Post
    Unfortunately, the DVR does not record each side of the audio independently. On playback both earphones are full of static. Perhaps there is a setting that can be changed, but I cant find it.
    Thats too bad. I hadn't looked at my DVR video files to see if they had two audio channels or not. Now we know the answer. Sorry I couldn't be of more help.

  6. #6
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Castro Valley, CA
    Posts
    227
    I'm pretty sure that the audio out is still separated into two channels so an external DVR may work for this. I happen to have an old Japan DVR so I will try it out.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th October 2015, 08:49 PM
  2. Fatshark Dominator RX & Skyzone VTX, Is the Audio compatible?
    By MultiRotor in forum Fatshark Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th July 2015, 07:33 AM
  3. Dominator V2 Audio Volume Low
    By ratbird911 in forum Fatshark Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 7th April 2015, 02:10 AM
  4. Dominator V2 - Poor audio quality
    By Dorlingus in forum Fat Shark R/C Vision Systems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th December 2014, 09:36 PM
  5. Brand New Dominator Lost Image, Still Has Backlight And Audio
    By skrider in forum Fat Shark R/C Vision Systems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th December 2012, 11:39 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •