Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: PLEASE HELP - Quadcopter motors arm but will not spin up!

  1. #1

    PLEASE HELP - Quadcopter motors arm but will not spin up!

    I am at a loss and have exhausted everything within my knowledge and research. I have a 250 quadcopter with Naze32 board, lumenier 12A simonk escs, fysky d4rII rx with taranis x9d plus tx. I am using betaflight to configure. I can get the motors to arm (green led lights and icon lights in betaflight) but the motors will not spin up. I've tried doing an esc calibration and I don't get beeping so I assume it's not working. I believe my min/max values are correct in Betaflight and with the Taranis, so I don't know what else to do to get these motors to spin up. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

  2. #2
    FPV PILOT ShawnG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Ferntucky, Wa
    Posts
    466
    Are the esc one shot or not?

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by ShawnG View Post
    Are the esc one shot or not?
    I'm not sure, how can I tell? Click image for larger version. 

Name:	lumenier.jpg 
Views:	174 
Size:	153.2 KB 
ID:	75773

  4. #4
    FPV PILOT ShawnG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Ferntucky, Wa
    Posts
    466
    Is it enabled or disabled in Cleanflight or Betaflight?
    Last edited by ShawnG; 20th January 2017 at 09:42 PM.

  5. #5

  6. #6
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2017-01-20 20.46.24.png 
Views:	380 
Size:	273.5 KB 
ID:	75774ONESHOT125 is selected

  7. #7
    FPV PILOT ShawnG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Ferntucky, Wa
    Posts
    466
    Disable one shot and try again

  8. #8
    That did it, thank you!

    The escs you posted above at getfpv, would you recommend them?

  9. #9
    FPV PILOT ShawnG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Ferntucky, Wa
    Posts
    466
    Glad to help, I haven't personally used those esc so I cannot way in on them.

    ShawnG

  10. #10
    Sorry to bother you again ShawnG.. running into another issue which I believe might be controller related but just not sure. After arming motors, they'll immediately spin up full throttle (without moving the actual throttle) and flips right over, doesn't even attempt to level. I have done the following things:
    •calibrated the accelerometer
    •checked to be sure all wires from ESCs to FC are in the correct sequence
    •calibrated the ESCs
    •checked my throttle range (1100 min, 1900 max).

    Also, I notice when I arm the motors with props off it doesn't immediately spin up full throttle like it does with the props on, it will just idle low until I touch the throttle, and when I pick it up I can hear the motors adjusting to the movement. Not sure what else it could be... Thanks.

Similar Threads

  1. 285 motors spin immediately on arm
    By rdww60 in forum ImmersionRC Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11th February 2016, 10:06 PM
  2. Dropping out of sky, now 2 motors don't spin
    By tmenzz in forum Immersion Vortex Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 22nd December 2015, 12:34 PM
  3. Naze32 won't spin up motors
    By StevPrin in forum OSDs & Flight Controllers
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 20th May 2015, 01:36 AM
  4. one or two motors sometimes don't spin
    By Tukmol in forum ROTORCRAFT
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th September 2014, 03:25 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •