Page 1 of 61 1231151 ... LastLast

Thread: Ritewing Hardcore44 Racewing Build & Info

Ritewing Hardcore44 Racewing Build & Info

I have been bugging Chris for around two years to bring back his IYF44 wing. That was one of my favorite wings back in 2007 and I ended up giving it to someone and regretted it. Finally got my hands on his latest creation a couple weeks ago and I have to say I am blown away with the Hardcore44. The foam cuts are perfect. The equipment bays and spar slots are already there. A very solid two piece motor mount with a lower thrust line is included. Additional verticals are now included. With new build techniques and better motors this thing is going to be the new standard in hotwire cut EPP wings.

My equipment for this build is as follows:

Motor & ESC: Cobra 2217 2300kv / 40 amp Cobra ESC (I am waiting on Cobra's new wing ESC's to arrive. BLHeli is on them for smoother throttle response)
    Prop: 6x4.5
    Servos: HS82 MG (You could do something smaller, however I am looking to push this thing to 100MPH)
    Battery: 4S 2200 to 3600 (I am using 2x 1050's)
    FPV: Lumineer flight cam, RMRC Cricket Pro vTx, Maytec PDB/OSD combo (may switch that out with a CorePro soon) Runcam2 HD camera. IBCrazy RaceSpec antenna.
    Receiver: FrSky x4r

HC 44 CG: 7.75 inches from the nose

CG locations for HC and spec wings.
    HC 48 Vollocity 8 1/4
    HC 44 7 3/4
    HC 38 7.5
    HC 24 4 3/4
    Spec 37" 6 3/4

Target AUW: 34oz to 40oz (Over 40oz and you need to put it on Weight Watchers)

$130 for the kit (HOLY COW this is a sweet deal, especially considering all of the routered bays and spar slots)
    Link to Purchase: http://ritewingrc.com/?product=hardcore-44
    Last edited by ritewing; 20th July 2017 at 11:19 AM.

Start off my gluing together you wing beds on a flat surface. You will want to build your wing in the beds. Do not throw them away!