Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 12 of 12

Thread: Seriously, No flaps with Vector, what tha?

  1. #11
    Young Skywalker Rfriedman's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Boulder, CO
    Posts
    2,594
    I use full span flaps because I don't have enough roll authority for super turbulent conditions. If I go to low rates, it turns them off. Also they are good to have for landing when using crow because my ailerons are pretty much stuck in the upward position.

  2. #12
    Navigator
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    102
    Quote Originally Posted by Rfriedman View Post
    I use full span flaps because I don't have enough roll authority for super turbulent conditions. If I go to low rates, it turns them off. Also they are good to have for landing when using crow because my ailerons are pretty much stuck in the upward position.
    I see your connundrum. Is there any other OSD/FC that takes flaps?

Similar Threads

  1. Futaba 9c flaps!
    By Jasongib1970 in forum DIY
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17th May 2015, 05:09 PM
  2. Help setting up flaps taranis
    By stonedpirate in forum RC TECH
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th March 2014, 02:13 AM
  3. Hk bixler flaps
    By gav in forum FIXED WING
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 8th December 2013, 10:50 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11th April 2013, 03:31 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •