Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Getting a sponsorship to excel in the hobby(I have FPV flying experience)

Navigator

Getting a sponsorship to excel in the hobby(I have FPV flying experience)

Hello. My name is Sunshine, and I'm from Charlotte, NC. I am unofficially known as Coolkid FPV. I just graduated straight out of high school and I am about to head out to college. I wanted to excel in a career relating to aviation and FPV drone racing is where I wanted to start aside from engineering.

I wanted to know how to get a sponsorship from a company like Lumenier for example if I want to get started into the hobby. I got into the hobby since January of this year by getting a kit from my local hobby store, but I spent more time fixing and repairing my quad than actually flying it although I do have FPV flying experience through Liftoff FPV. I know it is my fault for not checking to see if my quad is working properly. I am still a noob at cleanflight and betaflight but when one or more of my parts are damaged, I couldn't afford replacements because I am on a budget. I still live with my parents and they are complaining about spending too much money on replacement parts and when my KISS 18a ESC and Cobra 2204-2300kv motor burned up, I decided I wasn't going to spend anymore money on replacement parts and quit the hobby until I speak out about who I am was going to quit this hobby unless I receive a sponsorship. I spent thousands of dollars on FPV equipment and I keep wasting them because I was curious about the hobby and eager to fly. I wanted to fly FPV like Skitzo of Charpu with a real quad not just in Liftoff. I wanted to be a Lumenier Team Pilot because I want to experience more FPV and not just in the simulator. My parents can no longer support me anymore financially.