Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Tonight I got a visit from the FBI

Forum Member

Tonight I got a visit from the FBI

Deleted
    Last edited by gobigdale; 14th January 2016 at 10:45 PM. Reason: per Scott

Forum Member
    How did the FBI agent end up at your door? I've also had a couple FBI agents arrive at my door, questioning me about a complaint filed by a company that works in the defense industry. Apparently a fixed wing aircraft had flown over their office buildings and they decided to call the FBI. I still don't know how or why the agents came to my door.

Its unnerving at first, but I was open and honest and nothing came from it. Its funny as they asked me directly if I was an agent of a foreign government. This blew my mind, but I suppose they were just doing their job. One of the agents even let out a laugh after the question was asked.

Anyways, I showed them what I was working on and my work bench and we discussed how things worked and they seemed pretty interested.

I think the main thing you can take away from things like this is that if you've done nothing wrong and have nothing to hide, its best to just be upfront and forthcoming with your answers to questions. As gobigdale says, don't do stupid shit, and don't fly in places you know you shouldn't.

Forum Member
    deleted
    Last edited by gobigdale; 14th January 2016 at 10:46 PM.

Forum Member
    Deleted.
    Last edited by Scotttu; 14th January 2016 at 11:31 PM.
    "Truly superior pilots are those who use their superior judgment to avoid those situations where they might have to use their superior skills"- Author unknown

KF7TRX

Forum Member
    So you're okay with being pulled up as a suspect after someone else flies over military airspace, just because you fly RC planes and happen to live nearby?

Can't you see the problem here?
    FPVTV : http://www.fpvtv.co.uk
    Into The Into The Blue Blog : www.intothebluefpv.co.uk

Forum Member
    Quote Originally Posted by gobigdale View Post