Page 290 of 560 FirstFirst ... 190240280288289290291292300340390 ... LastLast
Results 2,891 to 2,900 of 5594

Thread: Molded Ritewing Drak Build & Info place

  1. #2891
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Nor Cal
    Posts
    723
    Like what kind of problems? I've been bouncing back and forth between those two screens, clicking things, un-clicking things, seeing what it looks like on my OSD and figuring out if I want it or need it. Great. Looks like I need to factory reset everything!

  2. #2892
    Flyer of the lands Hoss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Jersey
    Posts
    3,381
    Quote Originally Posted by Maj.Duty View Post
    Like what kind of problems? I've been bouncing back and forth between those two screens, clicking things, un-clicking things, seeing what it looks like on my OSD and figuring out if I want it or need it. Great. Looks like I need to factory reset everything!
    No. If you use advanced numeric readouts and bounce between the two, you may have issues adding more readouts.

    I just thought of a different way. First, your can reset the osd, but if for some reason that didn't / doesn't work, you could back up your config, factory reset, then reload categories, leaving out only the osd. You've factory reset, got all your config back, but left out the osd portion - should be back in business in a matter of less than a minute.

  3. #2893
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    110
    double post.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	download.jpg 
Views:	133 
Size:	6.4 KB 
ID:	71195  

  4. #2894
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    110
    im gonna use a runcam 2 on my drak, will this mount be ok for the drak ?

    will it affect the characteristics of the forward sweepwing ?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	download.jpg 
Views:	133 
Size:	6.4 KB 
ID:	71195

  5. #2895
    Flyer of the lands Hoss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Jersey
    Posts
    3,381
    I wasn't going to post this, but I said I would. I got through lots of footage and then realized that Jeff's footage was totally unusable - he was getting used to the plane and we forgot to change his camera back from 720p, so the footage will make you seasick. But, I did as much as I did up to that point, so I exported it anyway. Just some flying around and a couple scenes of me chasing Jeff around. Oh, and a nice botched launch from me. I let it go too vertical and it stalled and rounded over, but I caught it and I would have had it from there if it wasn't for that damn tree... anyway... Planes look much closer through a security camera than they do through a wide angle gopro... so stuff seems far away, but enough caveats, here it is:



  6. #2896
    please excuse me represent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    391
    Tree Drak...

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ImageUploadedByTapatalk1458188488.788059.jpg 
Views:	124 
Size:	259.6 KB 
ID:	71202
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ImageUploadedByTapatalk1458188371.864832.jpg 
Views:	126 
Size:	397.4 KB 
ID:	71198
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ImageUploadedByTapatalk1458188407.898039.jpg 
Views:	117 
Size:	178.6 KB 
ID:	71199
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ImageUploadedByTapatalk1458188443.582282.jpg 
Views:	122 
Size:	143.2 KB 
ID:	71200
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ImageUploadedByTapatalk1458188467.477216.jpg 
Views:	114 
Size:	611.9 KB 
ID:	71201

    Minor wing damage fixed. Survived 30 foot tree climb. Vid on my YouTube John Hallman

  7. #2897
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Nor Cal
    Posts
    723
    Quote Originally Posted by Shanya View Post
    im gonna use a runcam 2 on my drak, will this mount be ok for the drak ?

    will it affect the characteristics of the forward sweepwing ?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	download.jpg 
Views:	133 
Size:	6.4 KB 
ID:	71195
    I bought that exact mount.....and then ended up simply embedding the RunCam in the foam. No mount needed. Clean and slick. I suggest you do it that way too....if you're gonna use a RunCam or Mobius
    My 2c

  8. #2898
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Nor Cal
    Posts
    723
    Quote Originally Posted by Hoss View Post
    I wasn't going to post this, but....
    As usual, great video and thank you for sharing. Wish I could fly with you all.

    Quote Originally Posted by represent View Post
    Tree Drak...

    Minor wing damage fixed. Survived 30 foot tree climb. Vid on my YouTube John Hallman
    Rep, nice fix. A little lam and paint or some vinyl and it will pass for new.

    On that Z, did you move the batteries from the wing to the bay?

    I see a Sabre in that picture!
    Last edited by Maj.Duty; 17th March 2016 at 02:31 AM.

  9. #2899
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    germany, bavarian forrest
    Posts
    371
    Quote Originally Posted by Maj.Duty View Post
    Just to make sure, I updated the DL Rx and Tx firmware (again) and re-bound the system. As soon as I started slowly circling the control stick I got a couple large twitches of the elevons. Not just a little twitch but a rather large deflection. Then with my throttle cut switch enabled like I do on all my planes, I walked away to turn off my ground station and two un-commanded blips of the throttle occurred. So if anything the situation is worse.

    I didn't even get to really testing full throws to see if it made the motor cut again because now I'm getting control surface twitching and un-commanded motor spin up.

    I'll get a volt meter as suggested because I could use one but wondering if it is a Spektrum DL compatibility issue. Wish I had another radio to test this theory. I think I'm going to stick it on the shelf and walk away for a couple days. This sucks
    be a happy man that you find it out and ground, no damage or lost at plane, nobody hurt.
    i hat about 5000EUR damage with spektrum DX10T and temorary holds and i am lucky that only planes and one big heli damaged and nobody hurt. the henseleit TRD can cut the head and the motor thinking "oops was there anything"

    did you made the test with additional ruder to find out if thats cppm problem?
    if you have failsafe by walking to groundstation, i verry ask you not to fly and find out what is wrong and change it. its better now change as damage or lose the plane etc.
    use conventional cabling instead of cppm, the 2 additional cable are not the problem. with 3 servocable you can transfer 7 signals! only one with + and - and the other only the signals.

    Sepp

  10. #2900
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Eindhoven, NL
    Posts
    64
    Another perky Drak
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2016_03_13_13.48.15.jpg 
Views:	119 
Size:	149.0 KB 
ID:	71203

    An she took a bath at the end

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2016-03-17_091601.jpg 
Views:	122 
Size:	128.2 KB 
ID:	71204

    No damage still have to analyze the log file why she didn't listen.

Similar Threads

  1. New molded Ritewing Zephyr II
    By ritewing in forum RITEWING RC
    Replies: 8911
    Last Post: 5th December 2018, 01:01 PM
  2. New Ritewing Z3 S build info thread
    By ritewing in forum RITEWING RC
    Replies: 1696
    Last Post: 25th September 2018, 01:29 PM
  3. New molded Ritewing Mini-Zephyr!
    By DoctorAudio in forum FIXED WING
    Replies: 942
    Last Post: 7th May 2018, 07:27 AM
  4. COFPV Ritewing Drak Build Log
    By ezikiel12 in forum PILOT'S LAB
    Replies: 46
    Last Post: 21st December 2015, 12:02 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •