FPVLAB

image
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Wrong input to Eachine 600mw Tx - damage?

  1. #1
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    67

    Wrong input to Eachine 600mw Tx - damage?

    Tried my first flight with my Eachine 600 mw Tx and at first didn't get a signal - snow. Found out that I had the inputs to my minim OSD reversed so the input to the Eachine 600mw Tx was video in from the OSD and video out from the OSD was going to my cam. I swapped it and still couldn't get signal a few times and then finally when I powered it on/off everything seemed fine.
    The Tx and the OSD seemed a bit warm when the inputs were wrong - not sure if it was due to the quad not flying.
    Everything seems fine now - I think. Now I'm wondering if I did any damage to the Tx? Any engineers or techs care to chime in?
    Last edited by Renn; 17th October 2015 at 11:08 PM.

  2. #2
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Middle of massachusetts. somewhere.
    Posts
    5,697
    I dont think you did anything to the vtx or the osd. that tx runs a bit hot anyway. Which one do you have, the ET600 (use a single button to change channels) or the skyzone type with dipswitches?
    [Flight Box] - Watch, Cry, Subscribe.
    youtube.com/jnacoustic
    [B]
    [SIZE=2][COLOR=darkorange][COLOR=dimgray]NE[COLOR=darkorange]FPV[/COLOR][/COLOR][/COLOR][/SIZE][SIZE=2][COLOR=darkorange]^[/COLOR][/SIZE][/B]

  3. #3
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    67
    Quote Originally Posted by slowjet View Post
    I dont think you did anything to the vtx or the osd. that tx runs a bit hot anyway. Which one do you have, the ET600 (use a single button to change channels) or the skyzone type with dipswitches?
    I have the one with a single button to change channels from Banggood.
    I added a rather large heatsink to it prior to its first flight. Seems to be cool as the het sink is pointed towards the front of the quad.

Similar Threads

  1. Eachine Racer 250: Unboxing & Full Bench Review
    By daneel in forum ROTORCRAFT
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th June 2016, 03:40 PM
  2. Replies: 18
    Last Post: 3rd April 2016, 05:36 AM
  3. Immersion 600mw max input voltage?
    By holger in forum ImmersionRC
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13th April 2014, 05:53 AM
  4. what is wrong with my immersion 5.8GHz 600mW Tx
    By Shijazi in forum ImmersionRC
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th December 2013, 04:22 AM
  5. Did I damage my 600mw TX?
    By detonator in forum RC TECH
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th July 2012, 04:19 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •