www.immersionrc.com

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: im at a loss with my vortex

  1. #1
    Navigator
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    salem mass
    Posts
    50

    im at a loss with my vortex

    https://youtu.be/HRLid8tTBHY
    this is what im dealing with.
    props are on properly, an it great on first battery, 2nd is i reset it to all osd settings using bwebb beginner setting for a 3s beginer
    tried to launch and as you can tell from the vid got nothing.
    as well came back threw it on cleanflight and all the and reset all my parameters and still nothing.
    sorry if the video seems long but its 2 vids tied together. out on the flield and bench tested not attached to cleanflight.
    any help !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! or suggestions

  2. #2
    FPV Techanic RonSII's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    PNW USA
    Posts
    3,415
    Would be interesting to see the OSD view.... but my first guess is your batteries are low/bad.

  3. #3
    Navigator
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    salem mass
    Posts
    50
    will post that in a few but it will be bench testing not flying

  4. #4
    Navigator
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    salem mass
    Posts
    50
    Quote Originally Posted by RonSII View Post
    Would be interesting to see the OSD view.... but my first guess is your batteries are low/bad.
    will post that in a few but it will be bench testing not flying

  5. #5
    Navigator
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    salem mass
    Posts
    50

    shown with osd readings

    Quote Originally Posted by RonSII View Post
    Would be interesting to see the OSD view.... but my first guess is your batteries are low/bad.

    https://youtu.be/2DiKajz12M0

  6. #6
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    170
    First I'd like to see that you are getting all inputs in from your radio, show the receiver tab, all 4 channels should be 1000 - 2000 with a mid of 1500 or so.

  7. #7
    Destroyer of Props Multipass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,109
    Quote Originally Posted by PerceivedShift View Post
    First I'd like to see that you are getting all inputs in from your radio, show the receiver tab, all 4 channels should be 1000 - 2000 with a mid of 1500 or so.
    I too am interested. Please do a video in clean fight on the tab of input values.

  8. #8
    Navigator
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Tempe, AZ
    Posts
    175
    Quote Originally Posted by quadnewbie View Post

    hi just passing through and watched your video.
    Now, I dont own a vortex .. but I am curious with the flight summary at the end ...

    with no props on, you pulled a max current of 10.2A ???

Similar Threads

  1. Vortex - Flashing antenna symbol on OSD with signal loss
    By QuadFlyer1 in forum ImmersionRC Support
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 28th June 2016, 04:58 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17th August 2015, 09:27 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21st July 2015, 09:20 PM
  4. Signal Loss (Ez UHF)
    By psk560 in forum ImmersionRC
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 5th March 2015, 06:14 PM
  5. Signal Loss?
    By seancan44 in forum Team-Black Sheep
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 12th January 2015, 11:32 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •