FPVLAB

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Patch antennas

Navigator

Question Patch antennas

I am brand new to fpv and could use a little help in designing a system. I am looking to go up to 2-3 miles at the most. I have the Fat Shark Predator set up.
    1. I just got the EagleEyes TM FPV ground Station and the pan tilt antenna tracker system. What other pieces will i need to get to get this to track my plane?
    2. I want to get an OSD PRO but not sure which will be the best for my plane. I was thinking about the OSD Pro Pkg with 150A eLogger/Wire Leads and GPS Is there a reason to or not to get it with 150A versus the 100A unit.
    3. I would like to have a set up that has return to home in case i get into trouble which is a good chance of that happening.
    4. I would like to see my battery usage and what is left so i can come back in time.
    5. something to tell how far away i am and where home is.
    6. I was watching a video here on antennas and think i would like a patch antenna that has 2 out jacks so i get both verticle and horizontal signals but this site only has 1 output jack which only has one direction for signal. Any idea where to get one with 2 outputs?
    7. It also shows a spiral signal antenna, do they have that here?
    Thanks for any help

Welcome to the Lab. You are breaking a cardinal rule of FPV (especially for newcomers) - KEEP IT SIMPLE. Here is what you should do:

8dBi patch
    200mw - 500mw vTx
    vRx
    72mHz radio

Just go fly and get some hours under your belt. You are describing an expensive accident waiting to happen.
    "I Like Waffles" : FPVLab on Facebook and FPVLab on Twitter

Navigator

Good advice

I have a DX8 that i will be using for now and i will get some time on my simple setup for a while. I am lucky i have a few guys that are really into this and they can helpme out. P.S. they shake there head and say the same thing