www.immersionrc.com

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Vortex Arming/Disarming USB Drivers Issues

  1. #1
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    128

    Vortex Arming/Disarming USB Drivers Issues

    I am having a few issues that seem to stem from one...

    I installed the newest Immersion Tools, went through the wizard...

    When I try to connect the quad to the computer its looking for an "ImmersionRC to Uart" USB driver which has been installed for sometime as I use ezUHF... the same driver wont allow me to get into Cleanflight to adjust my end points. I am not able to arm or disarm on this quad...

    Once I boot the quad up and attempt to yaw left for OSD or yaw right to arm the quad it starts beeping until you get the throttle above 25%....
    Ross M.
    The Bashing Grounds RC Park and Fly Field
    Owner/Operator
    [B]NE[COLOR=#ff8c00]FPV^[/COLOR][/B]

  2. #2
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    128
    All fixed and this is my "after actions"... I had to use another computer... my shop computer which uses XP and is used to program tons of base flight and clean flight boards didn't want to communicate... went up to my editing room to where I have a Win7 machine.. tried two different cords and thats how I got it... did the firmware and rebooted the wizard... once I got to that point I was able to get into clean flight and adjust end points...
    Ross M.
    The Bashing Grounds RC Park and Fly Field
    Owner/Operator
    [B]NE[COLOR=#ff8c00]FPV^[/COLOR][/B]

  3. #3
    Navigator 33db's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    873
    I can get clean flight to "connect" (it says it does any ways) on the mac and on win7, but after that nothing can be changed nor can I move through the Cleanflight app tabs.
    Updated the driver on the Mac to no avail, same with win7, just connects but won't allow you to do anything.
    Locals Only Brah.

  4. #4
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    170
    I haven't tried on a Win7 or XP, but I can confirm I've been able to successfully connect and make changes in CF using Win8.1. But remember, connect USB cable and THEN power up the Vortex with a lipo. If I don't power up the Vortex, or if I connect the cable while it is powered up, I haven't been able to connect.

    1. Connect USB cable
    2. Plug in Lipo
    3. Press "Connect" in CF

Similar Threads

  1. Vector Arming issues
    By Triquad in forum Eagle Tree Systems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th November 2014, 01:23 AM
  2. RX's will not load drivers in Program mode.
    By Scotttu in forum ImmersionRC
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 2nd September 2014, 07:10 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st October 2013, 11:27 AM
  4. Ok, I give up, where are the @&$.ing drivers?
    By Beachflyer in forum ImmersionRC
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 21st August 2013, 10:15 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21st August 2013, 04:50 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •