image
Page 39 of 49 FirstFirst ... 293738394041 ... LastLast
Results 381 to 390 of 488

Thread: Official "CleanFlight" Flight Controller Software, Information Thread

  1. #381
    Navigator SkyPig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    UK, Wiltshire
    Posts
    121
    It's not a big deal, but it's a bit irritating. For the last couple of weeks or so, every time I start Cleanflight it crashes. I've tried reinstalling Crome but that didn't help. Any ideas? This is the error message -

    Problem signature:
    Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
    Application Name: chrome.exe
    Application Version: 43.0.2357.130
    Application Timestamp: 5584cfea
    Fault Module Name: MSVCR80.dll
    Fault Module Version: 8.0.50727.762
    Fault Module Timestamp: 45712238
    Exception Code: c0000005
    Exception Offset: 0001507a
    OS Version: 6.3.9600.2.0.0.768.101
    Locale ID: 2057
    Additional Information 1: 5861
    Additional Information 2: 5861822e1919d7c014bbb064c64908b2
    Additional Information 3: a10f
    Additional Information 4: a10ff7d2bb2516fdc753f9c34fc3b069

  2. #382
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    81
    First off let me extend my sincere appreciation for this software.

    I have a few questions that i can't find answers to:
    1. Can i change the pid mode through the radio? I.e. switches between pid 0 mode and pid 2 mode (luxfloat)
    2. Can a channel be mixed with the auto tilt function? I.e. i want the servo auto tilt activated, but want to be able to 'force' the tilt servo to look up or down off from the center using head tracking.


    Thanks in advance

  3. #383
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by SkyPig View Post
    It's not a big deal, but it's a bit irritating. For the last couple of weeks or so, every time I start Cleanflight it crashes. I've tried reinstalling Crome but that didn't help. Any ideas? This is the error message -

    Problem signature:
    Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
    Application Name: chrome.exe
    Application Version: 43.0.2357.130
    Application Timestamp: 5584cfea
    Fault Module Name: MSVCR80.dll
    Fault Module Version: 8.0.50727.762
    Fault Module Timestamp: 45712238
    Exception Code: c0000005
    Exception Offset: 0001507a
    OS Version: 6.3.9600.2.0.0.768.101
    Locale ID: 2057
    Additional Information 1: 5861
    Additional Information 2: 5861822e1919d7c014bbb064c64908b2
    Additional Information 3: a10f
    Additional Information 4: a10ff7d2bb2516fdc753f9c34fc3b069
    Are you running Vista? I would suggest running check disk and fix file system errors.

  4. #384
    Ostrich justin.mader's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    76
    1. You can make three different PID profiles in CF. Assign one to PC0 and another to PC2. You change profiles with stick commands on the Tx. It's also helpful to quickly dial in a rough tune. For example, on a new build I'd set Pitch/Roll P to 2 on one profile, 3 on another, and 4 on the last. It's easy to do a quick hover and look for the shakes. If I see none, try the next profile with higher PIDs, etc.
    2. No idea, sorry.

    Quote Originally Posted by TheCure View Post
    First off let me extend my sincere appreciation for this software.

    I have a few questions that i can't find answers to:
    1. Can i change the pid mode through the radio? I.e. switches between pid 0 mode and pid 2 mode (luxfloat)
    2. Can a channel be mixed with the auto tilt function? I.e. i want the servo auto tilt activated, but want to be able to 'force' the tilt servo to look up or down off from the center using head tracking.


    Thanks in advance

  5. #385
    Ostrich justin.mader's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    76
    Dunno why the values don't update in the GUI when testing failsafe, but it seems to work just fine when turning off the Tx. Take your props off, spin up the motors then kill the Tx. You'll know real fast if it's working or not .

    Quote Originally Posted by sofakng View Post
    Thanks... I followed that procedure previously and have verified that failsafe was working, but I just wanted some kind of confirmation in the GUI to confirm that my receiver was definitely not sending pulses...

  6. #386
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Vancouver, BC
    Posts
    210
    Back using a Naze and loaded it up with the latest Cleanflight, just to find that the servo reversal doesn't work? I'm setting up a flying wing.
    Had to go back to Baseflight...

  7. #387
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    81
    Thanks for that. I setup 3 profiles and have them linked to a 3 position switch on tx. I noticed that the quad will beep x times to indicate the profile number. Convenient.

    I am still looking for a mix for the auto tilt. Ill look around for the project site and file a feature request i suppose.

  8. #388
    Navigator SkinWalk3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Pontiac, MI, USA
    Posts
    823
    I have two questions;
    1. I have been using the transmitter failsafe till today. I decided to try the cf built in. Here is what I observed. I armed the board and spun up the motors and then shut off the radio. The motors first speed up as I see the throttle channel jump to 1520 (futaba mid-rc) then it drops to my preset value in the config tab which i purposely set to 700 but motors still spin albiet at a lower rpm before shutting of. This all happens in 2-3 seconds. Question is why the jump to 1520 first ?
    2. Setting channel end points. I set all to 1000-2000 using radio end points. I can get my board to arm with an early throttle end point of 1097. Question is do I still have to take the end point of that channel down to a 1000 or can I leave it at 1097 ?
    Fpv - it makes my sticker peck up!

  9. #389
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    103
    Is There certain configs in cflight to make minim OSD work, i get blank screen on My videofeed.....

  10. #390
    Navigator SkinWalk3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Pontiac, MI, USA
    Posts
    823
    ok. no one can answer the previous then perhaps this

    can anyone confirm if Luxfloat has TPA working in the latest firmware 1.9 ?
    Fpv - it makes my sticker peck up!

Page 39 of 49 FirstFirst ... 293738394041 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 20
    Last Post: 27th January 2016, 05:02 AM
  2. "Drone delivers valuable information for firemen"
    By Xaser in forum FPV : POSITIVE USES
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd May 2014, 12:16 AM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 28th May 2013, 09:26 AM
  4. First "true" FPV flight today, and a camera question
    By BrittMac in forum Flight Camera Talk
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9th March 2013, 03:31 AM
  5. I'm getting "Landing Summary" during flight on Trace II
    By Navigator53 in forum SkylarkFPV
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10th August 2012, 08:39 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •