Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Skylark GPS protocol

  1. #1
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Grantham, Queensland
    Posts
    92

    Skylark GPS protocol

    What protocol does the GPS use?
    NMEA
    UBLOX
    MTK
    MTD
    Thank you

    Think I found the answer. Just the spelling is confusing.

    http://www.dhgate.com/product/skylar...9-1|3577571521

    Skylark 10 Hz GPS Module TTL/Nema Output
    Features:

    - TTL Output
    - NMEA Output
    - 25mm*25mm patch antenna
    - Super sense 10Hz GPS module
    - Build in rechargeable backup battery
    - Support for Skylark Tiny OSD / Trace OSD
    Last edited by Panther; 1st November 2014 at 03:44 AM.

  2. #2
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Grantham, Queensland
    Posts
    92
    All working.
    I have my GPS working and displaying on my Taranis.
    I checked it against my hand-held GPS and they are near exactly the same.
    Now if I lose my quad in the bush I may have a good chance of finding it.
    It has been a huge learning curve for this old fella, but I got there.
    It also locks in very quickly which surprised me.

  3. #3
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,143
    Quote Originally Posted by Panther View Post
    What protocol does the GPS use?
    NMEA
    UBLOX
    MTK
    MTD
    Thank you
    NMEA
    Skylark FPV Service Center
    [URL]http://www.skylarkfpv.com[/URL]

  4. #4
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Grantham, Queensland
    Posts
    92
    Yes thanks, I found the answer myself 5 months ago (as above).

  5. #5
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1,751
    How do you have this sending back to your taranis?
    Most of the money I made this year I spent on FPV,the rest I just wasted.

  6. #6
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Grantham, Queensland
    Posts
    92
    Telemetry through the D4R-II.

  7. #7
    Hive Mind Nightram's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    1,210
    Nice, wish I could do that with my ezuhf

  8. #8
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Grantham, Queensland
    Posts
    92
    Even if the quad goes down, the display stays on the Taranis screen until it is switched off.
    Cheers

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1772
    Last Post: 25th January 2019, 02:46 AM
  2. EzOSD Telemetry Protocol Spec?
    By tomg in forum ImmersionRC
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd February 2014, 01:15 PM
  3. Foxtech v3 HD switch protocol
    By PeeBee in forum HD RECORDING / VIDEO EDITING
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st January 2014, 07:44 AM
  4. Help with skylark aat 11
    By Parky in forum SkylarkFPV
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd February 2013, 08:40 PM
  5. GoPro protocol
    By brosius85 in forum HD RECORDING / VIDEO EDITING
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10th July 2011, 04:56 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •