www.immersionrc.com

Page 2 of 16 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 160

Thread: More than 8 channels?

  1. #11
    Instructor Pilot
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    5,446
    Spider - you can do what you want with the exception that the ppm stream will not just be ch1-4, as swill says it is not possible to "split" the streams. The mixed stream will always contain all channels.

    it would be:

    RX port 1 - muxed ppm (ch1-12)
    Rx port 2 - ch6
    Rx port 3 - ch7
    Rx port 4 - ch8
    Rx port 5 - ch9
    Rx port 6 - ch10
    Rx port 7 - ch11
    Rx port 8 - ch12

    although of course you aren't limited to that channel order, you could set any given rx port to any given channel.

  2. #12
    so as long as my Naza on port 1, ignores chan 6 - 12, i'm good. i can use ports 2-8 to do what i want (camera control, lights, etc). sweeeet. thanks!

  3. #13
    ImmersionRC Support Guru swillhide's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Mountain House, Ca
    Posts
    8,443
    As long as you have enough channels you can use then for what ever, but remember you need to have a radio that can do what you want also.
    AMA # 1015480 HAM Callsign # Procrastinating..
    Futaba 9c w/Ezuhf /Skywalker 1880 or anything else that I can Lawn Dart.
    Retired: Disco(Sold), Skywalker 1900(Dirt Nap), Qav540g/Nazav2/Iosd mk2

  4. #14
    yup. it worked! thanks for the help.

    Discovery Pro
    Naza V2
    Futaba 8FG super

    i had to set 12 channel PPM output and then

    Servo Output:
    CH1 - PPM12
    CH2 - PPM11 = Camera Switcher - TBS Pro Pin8 = 8FG SC
    CH3 - PPM10 = Gimbal Pitch - TBS Pro Pin6 = 8FG RD
    CH4 - PPM9 = Gimbal Roll - TBS Pro Pin5 = 8FG LD
    CH5 - PPM5 = Buzzer = 8FG SD
    CH6 - PPM6
    CH7 - PPM7
    CH8 - PPM Muxed = Naza

    via Naza, i have
    1-4 = Controls
    6 = IOC = 8FG SB
    7 = GPS/ATTI/MAN switch = 8FG SE
    8 = Failsafe switch = 8FG SA

    I used CH8 for PPM because it lines up best with the Discovery Pro pins.

    I had to enable 12 channels on the trainer port of the 8FG.

    The only thing i couldn't do was trigger the buzzer on PPM12, so i moved it to PPM5. anything special with 12? (the PPM slot configuration is set to 1:1 PPM to CH).

  5. #15
    Pilot
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Battleground, WA
    Posts
    1,440
    Can we fix the typo in the sticky title to "More than 8 channels?"
    Regarding "some" peoples thoughts about Trappy and the FAA and "the sky is falling":

    "Perspective. Time to recognize the root cause and not focus exclusively on a single case."


  6. #16
    ImmersionRC Support Guru swillhide's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Mountain House, Ca
    Posts
    8,443
    happy now?
    AMA # 1015480 HAM Callsign # Procrastinating..
    Futaba 9c w/Ezuhf /Skywalker 1880 or anything else that I can Lawn Dart.
    Retired: Disco(Sold), Skywalker 1900(Dirt Nap), Qav540g/Nazav2/Iosd mk2

  7. #17
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    863
    I'm curious, when hooking my JR module to the IRC tools, it doesn't allow me to select anything but 8 channels.

  8. #18
    ImmersionRC Support Guru swillhide's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Mountain House, Ca
    Posts
    8,443
    The new firmware will auto detect the number of incoming channels and select the number for you.
    AMA # 1015480 HAM Callsign # Procrastinating..
    Futaba 9c w/Ezuhf /Skywalker 1880 or anything else that I can Lawn Dart.
    Retired: Disco(Sold), Skywalker 1900(Dirt Nap), Qav540g/Nazav2/Iosd mk2

  9. #19
    Pilot
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Battleground, WA
    Posts
    1,440
    Sooo happy.
    Regarding "some" peoples thoughts about Trappy and the FAA and "the sky is falling":

    "Perspective. Time to recognize the root cause and not focus exclusively on a single case."


  10. #20
    Navigator Grimm Reaper Racing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    West Des Moines
    Posts
    109
    Anybody else having troubles getting channel 12 to work? I'm having no luck. Sanders, do you have any ideas? Thanks for your time and response.
    The FAA... "We're not happy till your not happy." Since 1958 =P

    TBS Disco Pro/ Futaba T8FG Super/ EzUHF / Tiger Motors / Castle Creations ESCs/
    IRC 5.8 600mw VTX/ GoPro Hero 3+ Black Edition/ Effio-V 800TVL Ultra WDR Flight Cam

Similar Threads

  1. 12 channels
    By bjornthans in forum ImmersionRC
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9th May 2014, 12:34 PM
  2. More than 8 channels?
    By PeeBee in forum ImmersionRC
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22nd January 2014, 12:32 PM
  3. Failsave channels 1.48
    By peter750 in forum ImmersionRC
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 13th November 2013, 07:00 PM
  4. Is a DX7 going to be enough channels?
    By LL-Cool-T in forum ROTORCRAFT
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10th March 2013, 10:47 AM
  5. Transmitter Channels
    By rawlmark in forum IFR - Video Link Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th March 2011, 02:22 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •