www.immersionrc.com

Page 1 of 16 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 160

Thread: More than 8 channels?

  1. #1
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    863

    More than 8 channels?

    I remember seeing discussion about this. But I don't recall seeing the answer.

    About to put together another quad, with the 8 channel diversity receiver, the JR Module.

    Is it yet possible to use more then 8 channels via ppm?

    When I set up my last, it didn't allow me to select more then 8 channels on the IRC tools.

    I'm wondering if that's been changed or updated.

    Thanks,
    Jeff
    Last edited by swillhide; 10th September 2014 at 06:52 PM.

  2. #2
    Instructor Pilot
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    5,446

    More then 8 channels?

    Yes, 12 channels are available on the standard firmware. Update to the latest tools and firmware and you're good to go.

  3. #3
    ImmersionRC Support Guru swillhide's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Mountain House, Ca
    Posts
    8,443
    Why is this a sticky?
    AMA # 1015480 HAM Callsign # Procrastinating..
    Futaba 9c w/Ezuhf /Skywalker 1880 or anything else that I can Lawn Dart.
    Retired: Disco(Sold), Skywalker 1900(Dirt Nap), Qav540g/Nazav2/Iosd mk2

  4. #4
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    863
    I don't know, I just asked the question.

  5. #5
    ImmersionRC Support Guru swillhide's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Mountain House, Ca
    Posts
    8,443
    And it was a very good question Jeff .
    AMA # 1015480 HAM Callsign # Procrastinating..
    Futaba 9c w/Ezuhf /Skywalker 1880 or anything else that I can Lawn Dart.
    Retired: Disco(Sold), Skywalker 1900(Dirt Nap), Qav540g/Nazav2/Iosd mk2

  6. #6
    I can't breathe Hans's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Probably jail
    Posts
    4,271
    I made it a sticky because the question comes up often? I can unstick if you want to

  7. #7
    ImmersionRC Support Guru swillhide's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Mountain House, Ca
    Posts
    8,443
    Nah, I will go with your superior knowledge Hans I trust you.
    AMA # 1015480 HAM Callsign # Procrastinating..
    Futaba 9c w/Ezuhf /Skywalker 1880 or anything else that I can Lawn Dart.
    Retired: Disco(Sold), Skywalker 1900(Dirt Nap), Qav540g/Nazav2/Iosd mk2

  8. #8
    Sticky situation....

  9. #9
    do you need a decoder for more than 8 channels or can you set multiple ppm channels to one pin and the other pins for discrete channels? (e.g. pins 1 = ppm 1-4, pins 2-8 = channels 5-12)

  10. #10
    ImmersionRC Support Guru swillhide's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Mountain House, Ca
    Posts
    8,443
    Yes and no. You can put the full ppm stream to multiple pins but you cannot split the steams yet.
    AMA # 1015480 HAM Callsign # Procrastinating..
    Futaba 9c w/Ezuhf /Skywalker 1880 or anything else that I can Lawn Dart.
    Retired: Disco(Sold), Skywalker 1900(Dirt Nap), Qav540g/Nazav2/Iosd mk2

Similar Threads

  1. 12 channels
    By bjornthans in forum ImmersionRC
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9th May 2014, 12:34 PM
  2. More than 8 channels?
    By PeeBee in forum ImmersionRC
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22nd January 2014, 12:32 PM
  3. Failsave channels 1.48
    By peter750 in forum ImmersionRC
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 13th November 2013, 07:00 PM
  4. Is a DX7 going to be enough channels?
    By LL-Cool-T in forum ROTORCRAFT
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10th March 2013, 10:47 AM
  5. Transmitter Channels
    By rawlmark in forum IFR - Video Link Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th March 2011, 02:22 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •