Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: Easy way to install EzOSD on your Disco Pro

  1. #11
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    174
    Not sure what you want to see exactly, but I hope these will help.

    Top Plate video out plug, all 4 wires are connected to this plug, Black and red yellow and white. Black and red is power to your VTX, I cut the white (Audio) and Yellow (Video) and soldered the White and Yellow from this plug to the input of the EzOSD, the output from the EzOSD goes back to the other side of the cut Yellow and White which in turn goes up to the VTX.






    ------------
    TBS Discovery Pro
    TBS LAMATE 2.4 Ghz VTX
    GoPro3 BLACK
    TBS EzUHF PRO
    TBS EzOSD
    FlyTrex Core
    FatShark Dominators
    TBS Grounstation
    Empty Bank Account
    ------------

  2. #12
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    358
    Dean thanks. Thats what i wanted to see...how you had the current sensor oriented to fit. I am going to do mine similarly except replacing the xt60s with hard soldered cables.

  3. #13
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    174
    Your welcome buddy, hope you get it all sorted soon.
    ------------
    TBS Discovery Pro
    TBS LAMATE 2.4 Ghz VTX
    GoPro3 BLACK
    TBS EzUHF PRO
    TBS EzOSD
    FlyTrex Core
    FatShark Dominators
    TBS Grounstation
    Empty Bank Account
    ------------

  4. #14
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    358
    guys i am having an issue. i have installed the ezosd and when i power up the image on my monitor is rolling.. the only way to get that to stop is to put the monitor on pal.... is there some say to do this ? I am using the tbs edition of the ezosd....

    The strange thing is that i have now taken the ezosd out of the loop and i am having the same issue even though this was working perfectly before... The only other thing i changed was to turn off the OSD from the core...

    Any ideas on what could cause this ?

  5. #15
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    174
    The instructions for the disco pro state that both the core and the ezosd require to be both on pal or ntsc. Make sure both are set to one or the other depending on your country. USA is ntsc, UK is pal.
    ------------
    TBS Discovery Pro
    TBS LAMATE 2.4 Ghz VTX
    GoPro3 BLACK
    TBS EzUHF PRO
    TBS EzOSD
    FlyTrex Core
    FatShark Dominators
    TBS Grounstation
    Empty Bank Account
    ------------

  6. #16
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    358
    Quote Originally Posted by deanot View Post
    The instructions for the disco pro state that both the core and the ezosd require to be both on pal or ntsc. Make sure both are set to one or the other depending on your country. USA is ntsc, UK is pal.
    how do you set the core to ntsc i dont see an option in the menu... did you have to do this btw ?

  7. #17
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    358
    Quote Originally Posted by rdurant View Post
    how do you set the core to ntsc i dont see an option in the menu... did you have to do this btw ?
    its working. didnt have to change anything... i was using the monitor and it appears that when the monitor is connected directly to the UNO5800 i have to change the monitor to pal or one of the other ntsc options (there are about 3 of them)... This is not my usual set up. I confirmed that everything was in order by getting my goggles and also plugging in my other disco and both of them operate the same.... i don't recall ever noticing this before. But its working now....

    thanks, will post of pic of the finished product tomorrow, made some other changes to it in addition to adding the odd...

    Thanks

Similar Threads

  1. Discovery Pro Ezosd install
    By PizzaPrince in forum Team-Black Sheep
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th April 2014, 06:50 PM
  2. Disco Pro & Ezosd
    By fraggle101 in forum Team-Black Sheep
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st February 2014, 12:38 PM
  3. EzOSD Installation on Disco Pro
    By RatHat in forum Team-Black Sheep
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 24th January 2014, 07:59 AM
  4. TBS EZOSD - Disco Install!!!
    By Hally1983 in forum Team-Black Sheep
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 27th December 2013, 12:58 PM
  5. EzOSD Install question
    By Travis Harris in forum ImmersionRC
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th February 2013, 05:17 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •