Thread: Is my IPD too wide, or do goggles just not work for me that well?

Mistake Discovery Artist

Is my IPD too wide, or do goggles just not work for me that well?

So.... Newbie taking more and more steps into the hobby. Finally have my plane setup and seemingly working well. Have myself a pair of Fatshark Attitudes (V2) as well as an LCD from the boys at RMRC. Drained sets of batteries today and began really getting fairly comfortable with flying through the video signal even when the plane is relatively low to the ground and nearby (where previously I'd have the urge to fly LOS)

I bought the goggles first, before the LCD screen, several months ago. I made a few flights with them initially but never felt really comfortable. As I was a newbie and also dealing with plane/OSD and other setup issues I guess I just thought I needed time to get used to the goggles. But... I went ahead and got the LCD screen to help with testing and to have something for spectators to look at too. Then I found myself enjoying flying though the LCD. Well... today I got myself up to a decent altitude and convinced myself it was time to get indoctrinated back into using the goggles. It wasn't pleasant and I'm wondering if it is because of my IPD distance is too wide for the goggles perhaps? Or maybe it's my starting to need reading glasses these days? I wasn't really sure... but I noticed something today while messing with the goggles that I hadn't noticed before.