FPVLAB

Page 1 of 153 1231151101 ... LastLast

Thread: FPV Soaring....Thermal, Slope, Towing. Tips and Tricks!

FPV Soaring....Thermal, Slope, Towing. Tips and Tricks!

This will ba a forum for the FPV soaring enthusiast to share videos, pictures, tips, tricks and glider equipment setup.

I am not sure what kind of interest there is out there but I started soaring and am thoroughly hooked!! This is a relaxing yet challenging type of flying for me. I am really new at it but I hope this thread attracts some pros to share their brain power.

Here is my new Dynaflight Bird of Time set up.......

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	505.JPG 
Views:	2329 
Size:	687.6 KB 
ID:	45159Click image for larger version. 

Name:	503.JPG 
Views:	1572 
Size:	120.8 KB 
ID:	45160
    Brett Hays
    JosephOregon.com
    flitetest.com/articles/fpv-full-scale-cockpit-ground-station-w-42-tv

Co-Pilot
    Subscribed. Some reading on Thermals here:
    http://www.orlandobuzzards.org/?page_id=1633

Spearheading an Aliance BravoGolf's Avatar
    Although its a motor glider, putting together a removable FPV camera/VTx deck for my Diamond 2500 is on my list of things to do this season.

I was really hoping to pick up a masala 3.5 from nitroplanes for an fpv motor glider platform, but have learned that the model has been "archived" by their distributor. Variations of this air-frame are available elsewhere, but at over twice the price.

Looking forward to seeing what develops here. Very interested.

@Durangoflyer

Nice link, good reading.
    Last edited by BravoGolf; 24th April 2014 at 11:32 AM.
    ~BG

Fixed wing: Volantex Ranger 2.4j - Volantex Ranger 2k - Strix Strato Surfer - VAS Banshee - Sky Hunter Grey - Sky Hunter White - Skwalker 1900 - CTH Storm Chaser - CTH Albatross - Diamond 2500 - Super Sky Surfer - Phoenix 2000 - Fun Cub - Sonic 185 - Eflite ascent
    Wings: PopWing - Multiplex Xeno