www.immersionrc.com

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Trying to hook up EZuhf to wkm

  1. #1

    Trying to hook up EZuhf to wkm

    I am trying to hook up the easy UHF diversity to the WKM. I am getting an error message and the controls to be getting bad information. They are just jumping all over the place. I am using the Futaba, T 14 SG. Can anyone give me some direction to try and resolve this. Here's some pictures.

    Thank you


  2. #2

  3. #3
    ImmersionRC Support Guru swillhide's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Mountain House, Ca
    Posts
    8,443
    How about how you got the wiring to the FC? Are the Tx and RX bound correctly?
    AMA # 1015480 HAM Callsign # Procrastinating..
    Futaba 9c w/Ezuhf /Skywalker 1880 or anything else that I can Lawn Dart.
    Retired: Disco(Sold), Skywalker 1900(Dirt Nap), Qav540g/Nazav2/Iosd mk2

  4. #4
    Thanks for the reply swilhide, I hooked up SBus from Channel 1. I followed the directions in this video.

    http://youtu.be/vvaiFbUDOIs

    In the video I posted you can see it react crazy with the transmitter on or off. I got a notification that it was successfully bound when I paired. I could re-try the binding process I guess. I noticed that the RX has a solid red light when I thought it would blink.

    Has anyone has anyone seen this before?

  5. #5
    ImmersionRC Support Guru swillhide's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Mountain House, Ca
    Posts
    8,443
    Wait, Sbus is not compatable with PPM.

    Ok lets start from the beginning, what version firmware are you running on the Tx and RX, please check both and make sure they match.
    AMA # 1015480 HAM Callsign # Procrastinating..
    Futaba 9c w/Ezuhf /Skywalker 1880 or anything else that I can Lawn Dart.
    Retired: Disco(Sold), Skywalker 1900(Dirt Nap), Qav540g/Nazav2/Iosd mk2

  6. #6
    Interesting… I went through the binding process again. Now the light on the RX is blinking quickly. Before it was just solid red. The inputs aren't going crazy but only very slightly jiggering. I'm still getting the config 8 err.

    Here are my settings for the RX and TX:

    RX
    software version 1.43
    Matching TX ID 3350
    Diversity sitting diversity
    Frequency band: 433–435 MHz
    Channel mapping
    Channel 1 ppm one

    TX settings
    Transmitter ID: 3350
    Software version: 1.43 (6)
    Frequency band:
    433–435 MHz
    Channel count 8

  7. #7
    ImmersionRC Support Guru swillhide's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Mountain House, Ca
    Posts
    8,443
    Ok there is the issue, you must upgrade the firmare and the IRC tools to the newest version. There is a sticky on the first page that will take you thru the process. Up grade to Tools version 1.40 (yes I know its beta but its solid) and Firmware version 1.50 then we can proceed.
    AMA # 1015480 HAM Callsign # Procrastinating..
    Futaba 9c w/Ezuhf /Skywalker 1880 or anything else that I can Lawn Dart.
    Retired: Disco(Sold), Skywalker 1900(Dirt Nap), Qav540g/Nazav2/Iosd mk2

  8. #8
    Ok... Will do. TY

  9. #9
    I made it through the upgrade process for the TX smoothly. I'm working on the RX. The directions say push and hold the "button". I can't find any button? I hope it's not on the bottom!

  10. #10
    ImmersionRC Support Guru swillhide's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Mountain House, Ca
    Posts
    8,443
    The button is on the side near the USB port, its kinda hidden by the shrink wrap small and white.
    AMA # 1015480 HAM Callsign # Procrastinating..
    Futaba 9c w/Ezuhf /Skywalker 1880 or anything else that I can Lawn Dart.
    Retired: Disco(Sold), Skywalker 1900(Dirt Nap), Qav540g/Nazav2/Iosd mk2

Similar Threads

  1. How to hook up display to access TBS Core configuration
    By DarthVedder in forum Team-Black Sheep
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22nd February 2014, 11:44 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd January 2014, 04:50 PM
  3. HobbyKing release hook
    By Scotttu in forum ROTORCRAFT
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 18th January 2014, 02:42 AM
  4. want to hook gimbal to receiver
    By airmikeyy in forum ImmersionRC
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11th September 2013, 03:46 PM
  5. G-OSD hook up questions
    By gregman in forum IFR - Video Link Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st August 2012, 10:00 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •