Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Skylark Tiny OSD III Not Working

Unhappy Skylark Tiny OSD III Not Working

Hello All

I'm new to FPV but not new to RC. I bought a Skylark Tiny OSD III about a month ago. It hasn't worked since I received it, all I get is a blank screen no FPV video no OSD. I am using a Fat Shark Predator V2 with a 350QX. When I have just the FPV system hooked up it works just fine, with either my GoProH3+B or the basic camera.

It took me a while to find out that the software doesn't work with Windows Vista, Windows 8. I did get the software to work with Windows XP. I can't tell if the OSD is working with the software. Once it looked like it updated the firmware but not sure.

I did have a red LED on the current sensor, the GPS antenna and the OSD. Now I am not getting the LED on the OSD.

I asked for support from the retailer and they were no help.

I sent a support request to Skylark and haven't heard anything.
    (even waited for the Chinese New Year to end)
    I did get a PM response here from Skylark but my OSD still isn't working.

So any idea if my unit if toast or is there anything I can do to get it to work?

Please Help

Jeff

Pics and wiring diagrams always help.

When you wired it up did you follow the manual? I use servo connectors and then make Y cables out of them - video in/Video out.......it's a PITA and if you plug it in wrong it won't work.
    "Truly superior pilots are those who use their superior judgment to avoid those situations where they might have to use their superior skills"- Author unknown

KF7TRX

I have been looking at the setup diagram and re-checking for the last month. I am using servo leads for a Y. The only thing not plugged in is the RSSI as I don't think the 350QX supports RSSI. I don't think that should stop the OSD from working. Will do a pic or wiring diagram later tonight.