DragonLinkRC

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Dragonlink Range issues, probably my own fault, HELP PLEASE!

Dragonlink Range issues, probably my own fault, HELP PLEASE!

I've been having range issues with my Dragonlink at only 1 km. I've range tested it on the ground in micro watt mode with the video system on and off. I'm getting 40-50 away with no failsafe. Can someone point me towards troubleshooting the Dl system for poor range? It's probably something I've done wrong, I'm relatively new to FPV and this is my first UHF system.
    Thanks
    Setup
    1900mm Skywalker Carbon Condor
    Getfpv.com 1.3 ghz 800mw video tx
    IB crazy circ polarized antenna set
    Getfpv.com 690 TVL camera
    Gopro Hero3
    6500Mah 3 cell Lipo
    KK4UDS

Co-Pilot
    You need to show us how you have things installed. Take some pictures. Separation of your DL rx and the Vid tx is very important. As is how you wire everything up. Pictures would do wonders in this situation.

Ok here are some pics of my setup. My Dragonlink reciever and Ruby flight controller are directly behind the door in the side of the fuselage.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image.jpg 
Views:	705 
Size:	257.4 KB 
ID:	35234

Views:	352 
Size:	229.6 KB 
ID:	35235

Views:	355 
Size:	230.9 KB 
ID:	35236

Does the proximity of the video tx effect Dragonlink range?
    KK4UDS

Dragonlink Dissapointment.... I wish I would have bought EZ UHF, I cant even get a Mile out!
    I've moved my video tx and antenna to wingtip so I have plenty of separation from Dragonlink. Range test at home works fine 40- 50ft in micro power mode. My video link is rock solid so I can see the rssi suddenly drop out and go into failsafe/RTH.