ReadyMadeRC!

Thread: Goggles

Banned

Goggles

I'm relatively new to RC, I've been flying and building multirotors for about six months. Recently I purchased the Advance FPV Starter Package 1.3GHz and I'm using a 8" LCD monitor, trouble is I cheat, I keep looking up from the monitor to look at the quad.

I want to try goggles but don't know what to get. Any advice would be appreciated.

Also is there a cheap and easy way to record the video from the FPV system? It would probably be a great learning tool.

Thanks

Navigator
    I have the AIO Googles, read up on them, cost $440 I found it to be better than fatsharks dominator when it comes to screen size and comfort. Picture quality is really great and i can easily adjust brightness/contrast with the dedicated buttons. Built in 2.4 and 5.8 and head tracker. will not work with airwaves modules, so do some research.

Cheapest and reliable recoder seems to be the FPV-Japan at $200.

good luck

Laurel, MD between Washington D.C. / Baltimore
    What's the scoop on the Headplay goggles? They have higher resolution than most other goggles (according to their specs) and have adjustable ocular distances and various diopter replacement lenses included. Anybody have thoughts on these as opposed to other goggles?
    Airplanes LIKE to fly : Helicopters WANT to kill you.

Navigator
    Quote Originally Posted by GLEvideo View Post
    What's the scoop on the Headplay goggles? They have higher resolution than most other goggles (according to their specs) and have adjustable ocular distances and various diopter replacement lenses included. Anybody have thoughts on these as opposed to other goggles?