FPVLAB

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: I.B. Crazy's Amazing PepperBox

Forum Member

I.B. Crazy's Amazing PepperBox

I've been flying RC for over 20 years and FPV for about 1 and half. When I first go into flying FPV the idea of how high I could go is what intrigued me the most. Then, after watching videos and studying antenna theory the idea of long range low missions seemed so cool. I started with a Bixler on 72mhz and a LawMate 2.4 with a I.B. Clover Leaf and a cyclops osd. After snapping the wing on the Bix I went with what I consider the greatest all around FPV airplane of all time: The Skywalker. Mine isn't pretty but I never intended it to be- it is a utility plane- that is all. I've got my Phoenix Edge 50 mounted outside on the fuselage wall to keep it cool and dings and dents but she flies soooo well. Now I'm GoPro, EZUHF, FY31AP/Hornet OSD but I've always used I.B.'s antennas. Well this evening I went for a personal distance record: four miles out and four miles back using I.B.'s incredible PepperBox antenna. I achieved my goal without so much as a flicker on the screeen (I fly on a Feelworld monitor- goggles give me motion sickness). That antenna is amazing. It also lets you know if you are getting out of range to the right or left in plenty of time to either have someone turn the antenna or simply turn the plane back into the field. Great Job, I.B. There will be a bronze statue of you my friend when this hobby is older!! Thanks for all the fun!

Forum Member
    its my primary antenna these days as well backed up by Mad mushroom via oracle diversity.
    nothing but awesome.
    [SIZE="3"][B]Live Slow - Fly FAST![/B][/SIZE]

FPV does NOT fly ASAP.

Forum Member
    How are you liking oracle diversity? I used to have an immersion diversity but got rid of it because people said CP didn't work well with diversity and I was seeing issues... turns out my lawmate tx from TBS was messed up from day one.