Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 31

Thread: Lawmate 1.2Ghz 500mx Vrx - No signal

  1. #11
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur
    Posts
    65
    Quote Originally Posted by sparkyincali View Post
    To mee it looked like the Video transmitter was hooked directly to a Lipo with out any voltage regulator right at the very end it looks like a JST plugged right into the Lawmate from the Lipo.If that is the case there is a very good chance your VTX is now dead.
    The plug and play board has lots of important features built-in such as:
    - High quality microphone
    - Audio volume control
    - High quality 5v voltage regulator (no heat and noise free)

    video from hobbywireless also dont show voltage regulator for this plug and play Vtx Vrx

    https://www.facebook.com/pages/Hobby...8962?sk=videos

  2. #12
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas, USA
    Posts
    282
    Yes, we sell lawmate transmitters with a neat custom interface board attached, and among the features the board also has a 5V switching regulator to power 5V or 12V transmitter and camera.
    There is very small chance that the issue is coming from the transmitter because we test each plug and play transmitters before we ship them out.
    Your video signal has some synchronization issues caused by incompatibility with the monitor or faulty receiver.
    We will check it out for you, and if it's a faulty receiver or even the transmitter we will ship you a new tested one.

    Thanks,

  3. #13
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur
    Posts
    65
    Quote Originally Posted by HobbyWireless View Post
    Yes, we sell lawmate transmitters with a neat custom interface board attached, and among the features the board also has a 5V switching regulator to power 5V or 12V transmitter and camera.
    There is very small chance that the issue is coming from the transmitter because we test each plug and play transmitters before we ship them out.
    Your video signal has some synchronization issues caused by incompatibility with the monitor or faulty receiver.
    We will check it out for you, and if it's a faulty receiver or even the transmitter we will ship you a new tested one.

    Thanks,

    i already test the monitor using my PAL DVD player... .. no problem..

    as you can see in this picture
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	monitor.JPG 
Views:	103 
Size:	121.6 KB 
ID:	23919  

  4. #14
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas, USA
    Posts
    282
    Quote Originally Posted by janpirate View Post
    i already test the monitor using my PAL DVD player... .. no problem..

    as you can see in this picture
    Good to know...contact our office and request an RMA to return your transmitter and receiver, we will replace them for you.

    Thanks,

  5. #15
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur
    Posts
    65

    Post

    Quote Originally Posted by HobbyWireless View Post
    Good to know...contact our office and request an RMA to return your transmitter and receiver, we will replace them for you.

    Thanks,
    already RMA RMA#CHK-31583-MF-040313-TR1012
    they did shipped out yesterday... Order Update #31583

    the technician said the system is working after they did perform the testing . could somebody please email me what the technician did at least shows some pictures. did they using same cable , gopro camera and so on?

    it took 2 weeks for the items to arrived there... thousand of miles. but zero explanation.

  6. #16
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas, USA
    Posts
    282
    I believe you are the one that returned the TR1012 with a Hero3 cable right?
    Please confirm.

    Thank you,

  7. #17
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur
    Posts
    65
    Quote Originally Posted by HobbyWireless View Post
    I believe you are the one that returned the TR1012 with a Hero3 cable right?
    Please confirm.

    Thank you,
    yes correct... . does the cable is not working?

  8. #18
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas, USA
    Posts
    282
    Yes, it's working and was well built.
    I tested your transmitter and receiver along with the GoPro Hero3 cable you sent.
    I used a SN555 camera to test it and a Hero3 with you cable and everything worked just fine.
    Since the new designed 1.2 GHz 1000mW Lawmate no longer has the overheating problem left it running for several minutes and worked flawlessly.


    Thanks you,

  9. #19
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur
    Posts
    65
    what channel did you use? thats means all the cable given is working fine?

    me also have no problem with gopro3 camera here using fatshark attitude system..
    then i have to wait t test it back.

  10. #20
    Forum Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas, USA
    Posts
    282
    In US we can only power the transmitter on 1280 MHz channel 8.
    Yes, your cable was working just fine.

Similar Threads

  1. Lawmate 500mW TX 1.2GHz Help!
    By snookfingaz in forum IFR - Video Link Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13th February 2013, 09:32 PM
  2. Lawmate 1.2Ghz with SAW FILTER ???
    By Mark in forum IFR - Video Link Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31st January 2012, 05:52 PM
  3. Lawmate 1.2Ghz with SAW FILTER ???
    By Mark in forum ReadyMadeRC
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29th January 2012, 08:11 PM
  4. Lawmate 1.2Ghz 500mW ???
    By marcin.gala in forum RC TECH
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th October 2011, 05:04 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •