image
Page 295 of 301 FirstFirst ... 195245285293294295296297 ... LastLast
Results 2,941 to 2,950 of 3001

Thread: Naze32 Acro | Multiboot controller - CC3D compatible FC for $25

  1. #2941
    FPV Techanic RonSII's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    PNW USA
    Posts
    3,423
    ^^ Easy... add a bec/ubec separate from the esc's

  2. #2942
    Co-Pilot
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    1,702
    Yep, RonSII is correct... you need a 5V UBEC that is wired to the battery and plug its output into one of the spare servo/ESC connectors on the Naze.

  3. #2943
    Instructor Pilot
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    SE Florida, USA
    Posts
    4,144
    This is the one I've used on all my models http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...Reduction.html

  4. #2944
    If the escs have becs u don't need this. I pulled positive and negative leads from servo connectors on 3 out of 4 and left 1 full and that's the power one

  5. #2945
    Instructor Pilot
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    SE Florida, USA
    Posts
    4,144
    Quote Originally Posted by aaronp97 View Post
    If the escs have becs u don't need this. I pulled positive and negative leads from servo connectors on 3 out of 4 and left 1 full and that's the power one
    Yes, you CAN do that, but your ESC is pulling triple-duty (motor, FC, RX maybe even OSD) and one of those things varies its load a LOT (hint: the motor). If the motor goes nuts or you're the type to run above the rated amperage of the ESC, then it's likely the first link in your chain to fail.

    That's how I run my multis - willing to take the chances. But on my planes I run another BEC.

  6. #2946
    Ah ok. Ya we run video transmitter, camera, osd, board, and possibly head tracking module but not sure about that yet. It's a 5 volt 5 amp. Think all that's too much? Most of it is constant and no spiking.

  7. #2947
    Penguin flyerDisco buildr mike20sm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    California
    Posts
    404
    I've been out of the game for a long time, and just had to rip out an old DJI naza v1 controller out of my discovery cause it stopped working for some reason just sitting on a shelf. I want to replace it with Naze 32 rev 5 i bought awhile back, but I don't know what the latest greatest way to flash it and set it up is. Is this the best place to start?https://wiki.openpilot.org/display/W...trol%20Station

  8. #2948
    Navigator brightspectrum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    689
    You can get the Cleanflght configurator from the google chrome store.
    youtube.com/user/brightspectrum1

  9. #2949
    Penguin flyerDisco buildr mike20sm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    California
    Posts
    404
    Thanks much. I've got a lot of catching up to do. watching some youtube videos now.

  10. #2950
    Tinkerer Mochaboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    3,017
    This should help if you get tired of watching videos:

    http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2249574

    It's reeeeeeally stupid simple - I had a multi flashed and floating inside of 10 minutes.
    "Level grinding in FPV is the worst" - ziggy3935
    "You smell different when you're awake." - WillM
    "stick your gear in me!". - slowjett


    NE FPV^ Pilot MAP
    YouTube Channel

Page 295 of 301 FirstFirst ... 195245285293294295296297 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Swap naze acro to full naze32 goes wrong?
    By Michael van der Hoek in forum OSDs & Flight Controllers
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 7th July 2014, 04:39 AM
  2. Replies: 35
    Last Post: 21st August 2013, 11:57 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th July 2013, 11:10 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •