image
Page 1 of 301 1231151101 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 3001

Thread: Naze32 Acro | Multiboot controller - CC3D compatible FC for $25

  1. #1
    Sr. Keyboard Cowbow chatch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    6,038

    Naze32 Acro | Multiboot controller - CC3D compatible FC for $25



    picked up a few more of these... the Rev. 4 run CC3D code natively.

    Same hardware as CC3D(MPU6050, STM32 processor, etc.). Also has a multiwii based firmware "baseflight" that takes advantage of the 32-bit cpu. the rest of the multiwii boards are stuck on 8-bit atmel cpus

    It's the Acro Naze32. http://abusemark.com/store/index.php...products_id=38
    ^^ you will get a PINK rev.5 board
    Last edited by chatch; 6th December 2013 at 08:26 PM.
    Quote Originally Posted by jimmaplesong View Post
    When you're outraged at chatch, please don't quote his bullshit.

  2. #2
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    405
    I just got one of these last week but it's a blue board, will try get it flying this weekend. Is it the same as the one above? Will the CC3D code load straight on and run?
    So cheap and powerful

  3. #3
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    161
    Is the board layout compatible with CC3D cases? I don't like the idea of running a bare board.

    If so, I may pick one up to play with the openpilot code.

  4. #4
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Coquitlam BC
    Posts
    786
    eh does it need the connectors to talk to the rx n what not all soldered on? where do we get those from

  5. #5
    Sr. Keyboard Cowbow chatch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    6,038
    It runs the ported code just fine, with some RTOS improvements already contributed by a few members
    http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1778845

    Now that CC3D is working fine, the TauLabs code is being ported to Naze32. Tau Labs is made up of original openpilot developers that wanted to see more out of the board. GPS support, waypoint navigation, etc. has been in development for a while. It seems to be moving a lot faster than the original OP project

    Quote Originally Posted by Invid View Post
    Is the board layout compatible with CC3D cases? I don't like the idea of running a bare board.

    If so, I may pick one up to play with the openpilot code.
    it is the same size, 38mm wide with 30.5mm spaced holes

    Quote Originally Posted by elliott000 View Post
    eh does it need the connectors to talk to the rx n what not all soldered on? where do we get those from
    It comes with them in a little baggie, takes 2 minutes to solder them on. Also comes with the connector pictured. pinout:
    gnd vcc C1 C2 C3
    C4 C5 C6 C7 C8

    meaing it's ready to be plugged into your RX.

    Quote Originally Posted by jimmaplesong View Post
    When you're outraged at chatch, please don't quote his bullshit.

  6. #6
    What's ATTI? stgdz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    456
    ok chatch what is the advantage of these over the kk2?


    How do you go about flashing with the multiwii?

  7. #7
    Sr. Keyboard Cowbow chatch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    6,038
    It comes with multiwii already installed. plug it in and it works.

    KK2 has worse sensors and no derivative. it's just a PI loop. multiwii code flies much better, it's more locked in
    Quote Originally Posted by jimmaplesong View Post
    When you're outraged at chatch, please don't quote his bullshit.

  8. #8
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Coquitlam BC
    Posts
    786

    Re: Multiboot controller - CC3D compatible FC for $25

    I wasnt a fan of my kk2.0.... Its sitting on my shelf

  9. #9
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    161
    Quote Originally Posted by elliott000 View Post
    I wasnt a fan of my kk2.0.... Its sitting on my shelf
    I like my KK2, but it could stand to be more precise.

  10. #10
    Navigator brock-samson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    North Florida
    Posts
    76
    That link looks like its for the rev 3. Are they selling the rev 4 yet? Awesome find!

Page 1 of 301 1231151101 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Swap naze acro to full naze32 goes wrong?
    By Michael van der Hoek in forum OSDs & Flight Controllers
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 7th July 2014, 04:39 AM
  2. Replies: 35
    Last Post: 21st August 2013, 11:57 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th July 2013, 11:10 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •