Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Disco batt size?

  1. #1
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    229

    Disco batt size?

    What is the max battery dimension that will fit in the Disco with out mods?

    Lou

  2. #2
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    28
    W55xH37xL173 mm - extreme dimensions, aim for 5-10 mm less.

  3. #3
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    229
    Thank you sir.

    Lou

  4. #4
    Navigator benchmark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    327
    Just to add, I found out that the disco does not handle as well with any battery pack weighing over 460g.

  5. #5
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    229
    http://www.progressiverc.com/spyder-...00mah-30c.html

    This is what I'm looking at...


    Lou

  6. #6
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    62
    Hey Lou,

    I work at ProgressiveRC, and just got my discovery flying recently! I grabbed the Spyder 4s 4000 hoping it would fit, and it nearly does, but is just a bit too wide unfortunately
    It slides in up until the rear-most battery stops, at which point it will hit the corners of the dji arms. I was considering grinding the corner of the arms off, but not sure if I'll do that or not.

    If you have a lot of weight in the front it *might* work

  7. #7
    the "max flight time" lipo we got slides in just nicely between the arms. you shouldn't go any bigger than that. this is the size of the TBS LiPo 4.5Ah: 147 x 44 x 31mm

  8. #8
    80's lover amorealex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    88
    Does this battery fit in the Disco?
    http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...ehouse%5F.html
    Alex

  9. #9
    Navigator gnrc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    606
    According to trappy max sizes are 28x47x157mm + 1-3mm (might need to push a bit)
    So it might fit but might be a bit long/hard to get the cg right

  10. #10
    Co-Pilot
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,623
    I run the 4S -4000 nano tech and it fits just with the velcro. I think that pack is pushing it.

Similar Threads

  1. font size help
    By Octoberguy4 in forum HD RECORDING / VIDEO EDITING
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd June 2012, 10:18 PM
  2. Required Size Of A Stable Quad
    By Mechnan in forum ROTORCRAFT
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 1st January 2012, 06:42 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th October 2011, 04:21 PM
  4. SINGLE BATT vs MUTILPLE BATTERIES
    By SENTRY in forum IFR - Video Link Discussion
    Replies: 73
    Last Post: 16th June 2011, 02:26 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •