PDA

View Full Version : Want to buy a FPV drone..

Chemdawgds
29th July 2016, 07:14 AM
Hello everyone. I am not new to drones or flying in general, but I am new to the FPV scene. I currently own a DJI Phantom 3 and a DJI inspire 1. I am currently looking into buying something for speed, and to try out the whole FPV thing. I have two options I've been looking at.

1: Walkera F210

2: Arris Xspeed 280

I have read reviews on both, and have looked at all the specs. What I want to know is what the members here think of either, and if you were to buy one which one would you choose, and why?

This will greatly help my decision. BTW, I have a pair of Fatshark Dominator V3's. I plan on flying LOS for a while till I am brave enough to try the goggles. Space to fly is NOT an issue as well.

Thanks in advance.

Pat

squishy
29th July 2016, 06:58 PM
What is a "drone" to you?

CongoSavanne
29th July 2016, 07:41 PM
Hello everyone. I am not new to drones or flying in general, but I am new to the FPV scene. I currently own a DJI Phantom 3 and a DJI inspire 1. I am currently looking into buying something for speed, and to try out the whole FPV thing. I have two options I've been looking at.

I have read reviews on both, and have looked at all the specs. What I want to know is what the members here think of either, and if you were to buy one which one would you choose, and why?

This will greatly help my decision. BTW, I have a pair of Fatshark Dominator V3's. I plan on flying LOS for a while till I am brave enough to try the goggles. Space to fly is NOT an issue as well.

Thanks in advance.

Pat
Never tried either of those companies, I think I might go with the Arris (based on looks only).
Also, depending on the model of phantom, you can get a HDMI port for the back and it should hook up to your goggles just fine.
Won't be speedy like the little ones but you still get to enjoy the FPV.

Chemdawgds
29th July 2016, 07:43 PM
I have a habit of calling quads drones..