PDA

View Full Version : Gimbal for Gopro



lhoffstadt
26th September 2014, 09:51 PM
Hello, I have a standard TBS discovery and for what the support page from TBS told me, I cannot used the TBS Gimbal so I was wondering if I can used the Tarot T-2D
Im using a 4000Mah 4S 14.8V and for what the description of the item says it works as follow:
Power Interface: DC 7.4V ~ 14.8V (Recommended 12V, three lithium battery)



http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/__51635__Tarot_T_2D_V2_GoPRO_3_Brushless_Camera_Gi mbal_and_ZYX22_Controller.html

so I guess I cannot used this one or can I.
Im not sure about the voltage and also the mount on the TBS
Any recommendations for a good but not very expensive Gimbal for my TBS?
Im using a Gopro 3.

Many thanks for any tips or information you can provide.

chicken sashimi
26th September 2014, 10:45 PM
There's a ton of information on this forum regarding hanging and mounting gopro gimbals on a standard discovery build.
Check out the "TBS Discovery thread" for all kinds of pictures and ideas. You'll probably find more inspiration doing your own research than you ever would if two or three people present you with options.

Cheers, and happy flying!

lhoffstadt
26th September 2014, 10:55 PM
thanks a lot, I will do that

aidynskas
17th December 2014, 01:14 PM
Do you have discovery pro or regular? What's the reason you can't use TBS gimbal?

lhoffstadt
17th December 2014, 01:17 PM
I have regular TBS.
I have sent an email to team black sheep and they told me the TBS discovery wont work on the regular TBS, it needs to be a PRO version

aidynskas
17th December 2014, 01:38 PM
That makes sense.

For voltage problem just use UBEC. Most of them output either 5v or 12v

You can mount pretty much any gimbal but you'll need longer legs obviously.