PDA

View Full Version : // FPV Attitude V2 600mw Transmitter Issue

noaliddle
24th May 2014, 01:23 AM
Aloha, I am completely new to FPV and bought a complete set-up from Hobby King last month.. I upgraded to the SPiroNet antennas / upgraded the 250mw to 600mw / Now I am ready to install the equipment to the quad and when I plug in the camera to its own battery source (7.4v 1000mah 15c-2S) and test the goggles, there is so much trouble in getting the image to first appear.. When it does, the camera is live for about 3-5min of which it then turns to static and shutters to a solid white screen, it will not re-appear until the transmitter cools off for a few minutes by which time I plug it back in and if I can actually get the image back up -it shuts down again after less than a minute..

Any suggestions if there's anything I'm doing wrong? Again, I had the gear in a box for over a month and now just opening it, I'm trying not to be disappointed at the fact I didn't test it sooner to contact you / Any more information you guys need to help me find a solution because my conclusion thus far is the heat build up of the Rx after 3-5min shuts the unit down? Paid $500 for this equipment - what's the problem guys?

hpcoolahan
24th May 2014, 02:10 AM
Aloha .

Can you please take a picture of the whole lot set up for us please.
Also , to rule out the goggles as an issue , please use the supplied RCA av cable to connect to a DVD player , flip the internal rx off with the switch on the bottom , and give the goggles a run through the DVD player .
This will rule out the goggles themselves as the issue.
Then we move on to the rest of it :)

I take it buy "when I plug in the camera to its own battery source (7.4v 1000mah 15c-2S)"
You are refering to just the goggles or tx, not supplying 7.4v to the camera directly ?
The camera is only to be supplied 5v from the Tx

noaliddle
24th May 2014, 04:21 AM
Aloha .

Can you please take a picture of the whole lot set up for us please.