gmail or not, it looks legit. The same email addy is posted on the NatGeo website offering the "job".
If I was a bachelor I'd be all over it! Now, them wanting my mug on camera is another story.
gmail or not, it looks legit. The same email addy is posted on the NatGeo website offering the "job".
If I was a bachelor I'd be all over it! Now, them wanting my mug on camera is another story.
If I was single and with USA passport, I would apply for sure. Can you imagine which places you could fly? And getting paid for it... I also like the "Q" focus.
hehe got much more exciting "job offers" in the last week than 1 year of discovery channel could offer. so I'll pass on animal planet too, thanks![]()
chicks dig the bad-boy image that comes from flying foam toys recklessly ...![]()
Well that is sort of true. But what is a lot easier is to have your sys admin create an account on the natgeo.com or nationalgeographic.com domain and then delete when he is done with it, or just suspend. Also I hope that NatGeo is running a decent spam filter......
There is no credibility with people using @gmail.com accounts.
I don't get it Trappy any time I post something on FPVlab you always have something to say that is completely different than what I said. That might be true in FPV, but I work as a sys admin for a living, and was just making a point that the guy is probably a fraud.
Clay
(for example, I know the person that owns god@google.com, but if you email it your not talking to god.)
sorry man, not on purposeI run a gmail account too and have several domains. ever tried to get an e-mail account opened in a big company? needs 5 forms and 3 stamps usually ...
having a gmail account doesn't make you a fraud. just sayin'