www.immersionrc.com

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: IRC Tramp HV v2 Problem

  1. #1

    IRC Tramp HV v2 Problem

    Hello
    I just bought a Tramp HV international V2. I can not make it communicate with my FC (kakute F4) and Betaflight. (the video works but does not communicate).
    yet it seems very simple but does not work.
    I tried to connect it with Uart6 (T6) and set in betaflight port >IRC Tramp, but it does not change the setting from the osd and my Taranis through LUA script.
    I tried softserial to redirect it to two other ports, but nothing ...
    I have updated betaflight from version 3.21 to the latest 3.31, but nothing yet.
    I tried a VTX matek HV and this works fine.
    Suggestions? is it faulty?

  2. #2

    Exclamation Same issue. Tramp OSD Configuration does not have any effect....

    Quote Originally Posted by elbartnox View Post
    Hello
    I just bought a Tramp HV international V2. I can not make it communicate with my FC (kakute F4) and Betaflight. (the video works but does not communicate).
    yet it seems very simple but does not work.
    I tried to connect it with Uart6 (T6) and set in betaflight port >IRC Tramp, but it does not change the setting from the osd and my Taranis through LUA script.
    I tried softserial to redirect it to two other ports, but nothing ...
    I have updated betaflight from version 3.21 to the latest 3.31, but nothing yet.
    I tried a VTX matek HV and this works fine.
    Suggestions? is it faulty?
    I have the same issue with the DYS F4 Pro v2 and TrampHV, on two different quadcopters. VTX transmits fine video, but is dead as far as OSD. I have emailed Immersion two days ago, and no answer. Turning to the forums in case they respond here with something other than a direction to email them (like I see as the standard reply to so many problems...)

    Helloooooo Immersion?

  3. #3
    Co-Pilot ImmersionRC Support's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    1,934
    Sorry but we don't own the f4 pro so we can't help you there.

  4. #4

    Thats a pretty weak response....but...

    Quote Originally Posted by ImmersionRC Support View Post
    Sorry but we don't own the f4 pro so we can't help you there.
    I'll send you mine and both non-working TrampHVs if you'll make the two work together and send them back. Thoughts?

  5. #5
    I sent an email to the immersionrc support, but I did not get an answer.
    The same from this forum.
    Congratulations for your support and help. do not get tired too much.

Similar Threads

  1. Problem Tramp Vortex Power Vtx
    By druman in forum Immersion Vortex Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 9th May 2018, 08:50 AM
  2. Tramp HV
    By alex33 in forum ImmersionRC Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd March 2018, 04:12 AM
  3. Tramp and 150
    By Cary Pond in forum ImmersionRC Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st September 2017, 07:19 AM
  4. problem with new Vortex Tramp Tx module
    By atomx in forum Immersion Vortex Support
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 24th July 2017, 01:59 AM
  5. Tramp HV problem..
    By Sharps89 in forum ImmersionRC Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th March 2017, 07:50 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •