Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: TBS Crossfire + FLARM + Autopilot

  1. #1
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    174

    TBS Crossfire + FLARM + Autopilot

    TBS Crossfire does require the TBS GPS in order to enable FLARM support.
    However, many existing planes already have GPS onboard for navigation. It would be cool if the GPS could be shared, so no second GPS would need to be installed.

    Any ideas on that?
    As far as I can tell, the TBS GPS attaches to the BST bus which is I2C. Can anyone with an oscilloscope tell if there is serial data available inside the GPS module which could be attached to a Pixhawk board?

  2. #2
    FPV Crew Chief kalikraven's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Gainesville/Ocala Florida
    Posts
    1,262
    TBS Blackbox with Core pro will fully integrate with NAZA GPS. That may help you out with multirotors...

  3. #3
    Navigator cracymarc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    165
    for flarm you need a "low level acces" to the gps. atm only the tbs gps got it but some other systems will also get it

    Gesendet von meinem ASUS_Z00AD mit Tapatalk

Similar Threads

  1. OSD with Autopilot, RTH etc
    By Hughie in forum OSDs & Flight Controllers
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 19th September 2016, 06:44 PM
  2. TBS autopilot
    By Assie in forum TBS Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th November 2015, 01:42 AM
  3. OSD and autopilot with only one GPS?
    By novaq in forum RC TECH
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16th December 2012, 01:07 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •