www.immersionrc.com

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Tramp HV Pit mode Locked

  1. #1

    Question Tramp HV Pit mode Locked

    Hi I just received the Tramp HV, went to install it, powered it through the 4s directly.

    One thing i find strange that if I power it without the camera connected the tramp will not turn on. Why is this?

    When I power on I am getting three long blinks which according to the manual states that it is locked in race mode. I tried to follow the instructions to unlock it but to no success.

    When it is in this state it lets me go through the normal menu to change the channels, bands an power level, after I do this I get constant blinking which in the manual states pit mode or not transmitting.

    Can anyone shed a light on this? I am very disappointed.

    Thank you,

    Luke

  2. #2
    Instructor Pilot RonSII's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    PNW USA
    Posts
    3,318
    So, did you try the 30sec. unlock? or different unlock procedure....

  3. #3
    His Royal Sassiness ssassen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    9,564
    It doesn't come shipped in Pit mode, so what did you do to get it into Pit mode, attended an event where someone Wanded it?
    Purveyor of the FPV secret sauce at ImmersionRC

  4. #4
    Pilot ImmersionRC Support's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    1,259
    First try the unlock procedure from the manual please.

  5. #5
    I tried everything the manual said cannot get it to work.

  6. #6
    No did not attend any events. Booted it up first time no transmission.

  7. #7
    His Royal Sassiness ssassen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    9,564
    Quote Originally Posted by Bowieplt View Post
    I tried everything the manual said cannot get it to work.
    Did it do this fresh out of the box? Or after having been to a racing event.
    Purveyor of the FPV secret sauce at ImmersionRC

  8. #8
    Out of the box.

  9. #9
    His Royal Sassiness ssassen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    9,564
    Was this a shrinkwrapped (clear) box?
    Purveyor of the FPV secret sauce at ImmersionRC

  10. #10
    Affirmative. Is there a way I can reset it without a wand to make it work?

Similar Threads

  1. Restocking for Tramp HV?
    By vespadaddy in forum ImmersionRC Support
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 28th March 2017, 02:24 PM
  2. Tramp HV problem..
    By Sharps89 in forum ImmersionRC Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th March 2017, 07:50 AM
  3. New Tramp vtx
    By lookoutbelow in forum ImmersionRC
    Replies: 100
    Last Post: 13th March 2017, 10:17 PM
  4. Tramp installed in 250! :-)
    By craigjperry in forum Immersion Vortex Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 27th February 2017, 07:27 AM
  5. Tramp questions
    By marcus621000 in forum ImmersionRC Support
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 26th January 2017, 04:07 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •