Page 25 of 26 FirstFirst ... 1523242526 LastLast
Results 241 to 250 of 254

Thread: Powercube FPVision

  1. #241
    Quote Originally Posted by WDZaphod View Post
    Not yet, ordered two 3rd party GPS with I2C and UART, I hope they will arrive this week
    The weird part is, the Crossfire TX shows GPS coordinates from a GPS, connected by UART directly to a Omnibus F4, which is again connected by CRSF and UART3 to a Crossfire Micro.
    So in general, everything required is there. I just don't get it why the Crossfire Micro can take the information, but not the FPVision OSD. I guess this is above the usual OSI Layers, might be a Layer 8 Problem (financial layer)
    I-Nav sens the GPS data via TLM to the X-Fire

    but the Vision needs the TBS BST, like from the TBS GPS, also to access the Visions Settings you need a connection via BTS from the X-Fire RX

  2. #242
    Hi all. I got an Oblivian which has Powercube and FPVision installed and I have the Crossfire Nano for my RX. I was wondering if there was a way to get RSSI thru the OSD using the Nano? I have tried turning chn 12 to LQ and RSSI and had no luck. If you guys have any suggestion I would appreciate it. Thanks

  3. #243
    Quad newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Shoreline WA
    Posts
    620
    Try connecting the bst port to the bst port of the fpv layer (osd) layer, then there should be a setting on the osd for crossfire. If it's the same as the TBS cube on the Atom.

    Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk
    W7STE

  4. #244
    Quote Originally Posted by steveno View Post
    Try connecting the bst port to the bst port of the fpv layer (osd) layer, then there should be a setting on the osd for crossfire. If it's the same as the TBS cube on the Atom.

    Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk
    Should I just connect a wire from the BST SDA and BST SCL of the Nano to the bottom board of the power cube BST SDA and BST SCL pins? I can’t really find the pin layout for the FPVision OSD board which the BST port is at so I know what wires I need to remove from the harness that came with my Crossfire micro RX

  5. #245
    Quad newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Shoreline WA
    Posts
    620
    http://www.team-blacksheep.com/tbs-powercube-manual.pdf (page 13 shows the fpvision board).
    http://www.team-blacksheep.com/tbs-core-pro-manual.pdf (page 12 has the BST pin outs).
    http://www.team-blacksheep.com/tbs-crossfire-manual.pdf (page between 35 and 36 shows connecting to a powercube "Connecting CRSF from TBS CROSSFIRE RX to TBS POWERCUBE FC").
    The page "Connecting CRSF from TBS CROSSFIRE RX to TBS POWERCUBE FC" states
    BST cable to be able to getCORE PRO telemetry and control the OSD using the radio sticks.
    Basically you already have ground connected so you should just need SCL to SCL, and SDA to SDA.

    That should do it.

    Steve.
    W7STE

  6. #246
    Quote Originally Posted by steveno View Post
    http://www.team-blacksheep.com/tbs-powercube-manual.pdf (page 13 shows the fpvision board).
    http://www.team-blacksheep.com/tbs-core-pro-manual.pdf (page 12 has the BST pin outs).
    http://www.team-blacksheep.com/tbs-crossfire-manual.pdf (page between 35 and 36 shows connecting to a powercube "Connecting CRSF from TBS CROSSFIRE RX to TBS POWERCUBE FC").
    The page "Connecting CRSF from TBS CROSSFIRE RX to TBS POWERCUBE FC" states

    Basically you already have ground connected so you should just need SCL to SCL, and SDA to SDA.

    That should do it.

    Steve.
    Hi Steve Thanks for the help. I wired up my nano RX to my Oblivian using the UART1 port on top of the flight controller. Ground to ground 5volt to 5 volt chn1TX to UART1RX and chn2RX to UART1TX. I added the wires from the nano SCL and SDA pads to the bottom of the power cube BST port. I added picture to verify the routing of wires.

  7. #247
    Here is the picture didn't load last time.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Oblivian.jpg 
Views:	33 
Size:	203.9 KB 
ID:	78463
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Oblivian CRSF-BST.jpg 
Views:	17 
Size:	61.4 KB 
ID:	78462  

  8. #248
    Quad newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Shoreline WA
    Posts
    620
    Quote Originally Posted by Ironfrog37 View Post
    Here is the picture didn't load last time.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Oblivian.jpg 
Views:	33 
Size:	203.9 KB 
ID:	78463
    Looks correctly wired to me, is it working?
    W7STE

  9. #249
    Quad newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Shoreline WA
    Posts
    620
    Here is what I get on my Atomv3 with BST connected:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	atomv3.JPG 
Views:	24 
Size:	100.2 KB 
ID:	78464

    It shows 10mw tx, 300% and -36db.

    Steve.
    W7STE

  10. #250
    No I have not powered it up yet. Wanted to ask if I should put chn12 back to chn12 instead of LQ or RSSI in the tbs nano RX? And turn off RSSI in betaflight under receiver tab?

Similar Threads

  1. TBS POWERCUBE
    By Sandman1646 in forum Team-Black Sheep
    Replies: 1751
    Last Post: 14th February 2018, 06:03 AM
  2. LEDs for TBS PowerCube
    By SeanyP in forum Team-Black Sheep
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17th March 2017, 04:27 PM
  3. PowerCube and DFU Not Getting Along
    By WingsThree in forum TBS Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th May 2016, 05:03 PM
  4. Need help with my TBS powercube!
    By Smallz in forum OSDs & Flight Controllers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th May 2016, 12:37 PM
  5. help with powercube and x4r
    By Gorillionaire in forum RC TECH
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th March 2016, 11:53 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •