Page 21 of 23 FirstFirst ... 111920212223 LastLast
Results 201 to 210 of 221

Thread: Powercube FPVision

  1. #201
    Has there been any developments in the ability to run BF 3.2 and retain OSD functionality?

  2. #202
    Navigator WDZaphod's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    208
    Yes - works with Betaflight 3.2 RC5, no issues!
    If there must be trouble, let it be in my day, that my child may have peace.

  3. #203
    Quote Originally Posted by WDZaphod View Post
    Yes - works with Betaflight 3.2 RC5, no issues!

    That is really good news! Thank you!

  4. #204
    Navigator WDZaphod's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    208
    Just take care with the PIDs, start with the default ones. Own tuned ones might be too high...
    If there must be trouble, let it be in my day, that my child may have peace.

  5. #205
    Does the Fpv Vision actually have higher output than a Unify?
    anyone here with both?

  6. #206
    Quote Originally Posted by johnny#9 View Post
    Does the Fpv Vision actually have higher output than a Unify?
    anyone here with both?
    No both can do up to 800mW

  7. #207
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Beaverton, OR, USA
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by WDZaphod View Post
    Yes - works with Betaflight 3.2 RC5, no issues!
    Sorry, new to FPVision, but with BF 3.2.x, would I disable the built-in Betaflight OSD feature and use the FPVision OSD features separately, or does the Betaflight OSD feature (and config via the BF Configurator) work with the FPVision hardware? If the latter, do I need to do anything to disable/switch over from the native FPVision OSD features? Thanks.

  8. #208
    You don't need OSD enabled in Betaflight

  9. #209
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Beaverton, OR, USA
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnnyNotech View Post
    You don't need OSD enabled in Betaflight
    Thanks, it seemed to me it was an entirely separate OSD system, and not like the FC+OSD boards that use the built-in Betaflight OSD feature. Just wanted to make sure...

    I picked up a QQ190 with the Powercube stack from someone, and to be honest, being used to building with the more standard F4 AIO boards recently, I'm a little disoriented by the F3 FC and proprietary OSD system. Tempted to replace it all with what I've been using in other builds, but I want to give it a chance if it has some benefits I'll end up liking.

  10. #210
    I'm just about to build my second QQ190 with Powercube Elite, after losing my first one. Stick with it. Update your OSD with TBSYou'll get Agent. I've never been able to get TBS Agent to find a flight controller. Stick with it, it's a good combo.

Similar Threads

  1. TBS POWERCUBE
    By Sandman1646 in forum Team-Black Sheep
    Replies: 1728
    Last Post: 3rd December 2017, 04:38 PM
  2. LEDs for TBS PowerCube
    By SeanyP in forum Team-Black Sheep
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17th March 2017, 05:27 PM
  3. PowerCube and DFU Not Getting Along
    By WingsThree in forum TBS Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th May 2016, 06:03 PM
  4. Need help with my TBS powercube!
    By Smallz in forum OSDs & Flight Controllers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th May 2016, 01:37 PM
  5. help with powercube and x4r
    By Gorillionaire in forum RC TECH
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th March 2016, 12:53 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •