Page 2 of 21 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 205

Thread: Powercube FPVision

  1. #11
    Is the FPVision board compatible with the KISS FC & ESCs? I am currently using the KISS setup with OSD, but I would love to run the FPVision setup and cut out my current OSD and transmitter.

    Hopefully I'll be able to afford to switch to the Powercube in the near future.

    Thanks for the help.

  2. #12
    MrTakeNoPrisoners PeteDee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Canberra, Australia
    Posts
    3,100
    I guess you could make it work but it would not be an ideal setup.

    The Colibri with Betaflight is pretty damn good though.
    similis vobis fugere eam furatus!

    • Edith Sitwell "I am patient with stupidity but not with those who are proud of it."

  3. #13
    I'm just going to wait until I can buy the Powercube Elite Bundle and swap out my old FC. Hopefully the Colibri plays well with the KISS ESCs. It'll be nice having my LEDs driven by the FC instead of a standalone setup.

  4. #14
    I've just installed one but can't get no picture from cam port 1.

  5. #15
    when you instal cam at port two?
    then go to the osd and switch in the osd to port one?

    i had no picture in port one too. then i pluged in at port two. But i did not switch i left it this way.

  6. #16
    Well I have a picture now I'm a step closer thanks bud.
    I'm using at spectrum serial sat which I've bind to. It's plugged into rc rx. I'm clicking serial rx in cleanflight uart1 and saving and rebooting.
    Also clicking rx serial based receiver and spectrum 2048 save and rebooting.
    It all then disappears and have no stick movement

  7. #17
    Trappy, what kind of range can I expect from this if used in a long range set up? My receiving end would be a FR632 with Pepperbox antenna. I would ideally prefer not to go 2.4GHz or 1.3Ghz video for a 7" set up....
    Last edited by evilmerlin; 29th November 2016 at 10:16 AM.

  8. #18
    Quote Originally Posted by evilmerlin View Post
    Trappy, what kind of range can I expect from this if used in a long range set up? My receiving end would be a FR632 with Pepperbox antenna. I would ideally prefer not to go 2.4GHz or 1.3Ghz video for a 7" set up....
    the answer to your question is "yes" just fly, you won't have enough battery.

  9. #19
    Can i change the short pigtail versus a long one.
    its very short and i want to use a longer one.

  10. #20
    MrTakeNoPrisoners PeteDee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Canberra, Australia
    Posts
    3,100
    If it is the same connector and it will be fine. This question has been asked before.
    similis vobis fugere eam furatus!

    • Edith Sitwell "I am patient with stupidity but not with those who are proud of it."

Similar Threads

  1. TBS POWERCUBE
    By Sandman1646 in forum Team-Black Sheep
    Replies: 1719
    Last Post: 22nd September 2017, 04:47 AM
  2. LEDs for TBS PowerCube
    By SeanyP in forum Team-Black Sheep
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17th March 2017, 04:27 PM
  3. PowerCube and DFU Not Getting Along
    By WingsThree in forum TBS Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th May 2016, 05:03 PM
  4. Need help with my TBS powercube!
    By Smallz in forum OSDs & Flight Controllers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th May 2016, 12:37 PM
  5. help with powercube and x4r
    By Gorillionaire in forum RC TECH
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th March 2016, 11:53 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •