Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 91011
Results 101 to 107 of 107

Thread: TBS Race Tracker

  1. #101
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    12
    PM sent.

  2. #102
    Navigator DustyVisor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    70
    I just got my racetracker this weekend and tested it out at the house with the Tiny Whoop. It worked flawlessly after I figured out how to set it up (thanks to this thread). Today when I went out to test with my 210 quad, it was calling out lap times even when I wasn't remotely close to the tracker. So I stopped the timing in the app and unplugged the quad. I started a new time trial and it was counting off laps every 7-9 seconds and the tracker itself was changing the color of the leds like a quad was passing it. I used my diversity band scanner in goggles to see if maybe any other frequencies were interfering close to what I had the tracker set to (5685 MHz) but there was nothing. Any ideas what might cause this?

  3. #103
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Vancouver, BC
    Posts
    135
    Did you re-calibrate it with the new quad? The Tiny Whoops usually has a 25mw vtx, so if you are trying to use the same settings with a 200/600mw VTX, it wont work very well, as it'll pick up the signal much earlier.

  4. #104
    Navigator DustyVisor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    70
    Yes, I did calibrate it again with the 200mW VTX.

  5. #105
    the only thing that could cause this is a mis-calibration. e.g. if your tracker was on channel R5, and your quad was on Channel R1, and you hit calibrate. Then it will calibrate to a super low value, and get triggered at random times. Or you were too far away when calibrating, or other issues like this.

  6. #106
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Vancouver, BC
    Posts
    135
    I also found that even using different 200mw VTX's would require a re-calibration.

  7. #107
    Navigator DustyVisor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    70
    I did re-calibrate that day, but it didn't have an effect. The timer would just count off laps every 7-9 sec without the quad even being on. I tried again today and it works with both the Tiny Whoop and the mini quad if I calibrate each time. One thing I noticed that I didn't before is if I select the sensitivity as low, med. or high, then after calibration that selection goes away and none is selected. The racetracker will work that way, but if I select the sensitivity after calibration, the tracker doesn't work. I'm using the iOS Drone Squad app. Is that a bug?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Last edited by DustyVisor; 10th January 2017 at 02:19 PM. Reason: Spelling

Similar Threads

  1. Need some help with my 270 race quad.
    By Bmanhill in forum ROTORCRAFT
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 29th June 2016, 03:33 AM
  2. Aircraft tracker (not antenna tracker)
    By Hockeystud87 in forum RC TECH
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd January 2016, 02:19 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th April 2015, 11:42 AM
  4. EZ Antenna Tracker stops to tracker, very dangerus?!
    By zozolione in forum ImmersionRC
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 24th July 2012, 03:30 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •