Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: horus 12s with crossfire?

  1. #1
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    bay area,ca
    Posts
    493

    horus 12s with crossfire?

    ok anyone else using the horus with crossfire? the crossfire protocol is not working for me on it. had to put it into ppm mode. hoping someone is working on getting telemetry on the screen.

  2. #2
    Co-Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Huntsville, AL
    Posts
    1,879
    How are you liking the Horus?

  3. #3
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    bay area,ca
    Posts
    493
    hard to tell. gimbles aren't bad. open tx is not ready yet. you can flash the radio but you can't make any changes in open tx and send to radio. would be nice to have things like airspeed, altitude, etc on screen on radio. or even speak them out if you get to low airspeed or altitude. hoping someone will get telemetry from vector to crossfire to horus.

  4. #4
    The Crossfire TX needs a firmware update thats coming soon to add CSRF v2 which OpenTX 2.2 has implemented. PPM support works in FrTX OS until then.. but meh.

  5. #5
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    bay area,ca
    Posts
    493
    i updated the firmware to open tx 2.2 but the csrf profile wouldn't work. maybe there is going to be another 2.2 update that will add it. i have the nightly builds checked so maybe in one of those.

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by hjscm View Post
    i updated the firmware to open tx 2.2 but the csrf profile wouldn't work. maybe there is going to be another 2.2 update that will add it. i have the nightly builds checked so maybe in one of those.
    I think what he is saying is that the crossfire needs a firmware update that is not yet released, not OpenTX. The support is already there in the latest firmware of OpenTx.

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Khan SW View Post
    I think what he is saying is that the crossfire needs a firmware update that is not yet released, not OpenTX. The support is already there in the latest firmware of OpenTx.
    Yes - exactly.

  8. #8
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    bay area,ca
    Posts
    493
    now that i read it again i can see. thanks guys.

  9. #9
    Navigator Durahl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    371
    CRSF 1.53 now works with the Horus.

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by Durahl View Post
    CRSF 1.53 now works with the Horus.
    Yup - and with the addition of getting telemetry sensor data.

Similar Threads

  1. First good info about the Frsky Horus
    By Zeeflyboy in forum RC TECH
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 7th October 2016, 12:08 AM
  2. Replies: 25
    Last Post: 26th August 2016, 12:27 PM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 19th August 2016, 09:52 PM
  4. CrossFire and what we don't know
    By alex26i in forum Team-Black Sheep
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 13th May 2016, 02:59 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •