Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: TBS Unify Pro can't unlock

  1. #1

    TBS Unify Pro can't unlock

    I just set up my Unify Pro for the first time and went through the button pushes to set up band and frequency....all good.
    But when i go to the power setting part (hold for 20 seconds) nothing happens after the long press. It just goes back to the start (channel selection).
    Why can't I unlock the power level ?

  2. #2
    press longer.

    Sequence:

    1) Power up quad
    2) press 3s long, let go (to enter the channel setting menu)
    3) press 3s long, let go (to enter the band setting menu)
    4) press until the double-lights come on, and then go off (about 25 seconds)
    5) press 3s long to save and exit the menu

  3. #3
    thanks Trappy
    it worked....25 seconds instead of 20 (i was trying to follow the instructions to the letter)
    You guys should update that PDF

  4. #4
    ... yes, and the software

  5. #5
    we just timed it. 20.6 seconds. looks like we're good, and you need to lay low on the Red Bull

  6. #6
    Team BlackSheep RiSCyD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    192
    re-checked here, exactly 20sec...
    Or my iphone timer lies :P

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Trappy View Post
    we just timed it. 20.6 seconds. looks like we're good, and you need to lay low on the Red Bull
    lol.... i timed it too... 24.3 seconds

    why do you have time to help me with this relatively small issue?....aren't you in Dubai at WDP16 ?

  8. #8
    details are never relatively small, they are all that matters so ... I will updae the manual to say 20 - 25 seconds, and we keep the software as it is. are we all in agreement?

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by Trappy View Post
    details are never relatively small, they are all that matters so ... I will updae the manual to say 20 - 25 seconds, and we keep the software as it is. are we all in agreement?
    two thumbs up.
    The time it takes doesn't really matter does it?... because there's an LED confirmation when it unlocks.

  10. #10
    I have manage to unlock it, but I can not select band E... I am sure that it is unlocked because, I can go on third menu to chose power output...
    Could someone help me?

Similar Threads

  1. TBS UNIFY PRO 5G8 COMPATABILITY
    By shorty in forum RC TECH
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th February 2016, 03:38 PM
  2. TBS Unify Pro mounting
    By JoakimT in forum Team-Black Sheep
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29th February 2016, 03:36 AM
  3. 12v to Unify 500mw
    By Hmerly in forum TBS Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd February 2016, 01:53 PM
  4. TBS Unify Pro with Core Pro
    By evilmerlin in forum TBS Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12th January 2016, 07:22 AM
  5. TBS Unify 2.4 800mW
    By jquiroga in forum Team-Black Sheep
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th July 2015, 05:05 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •