Page 3 of 18 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 171

Thread: TBS ZeroZero

  1. #21
    MrTakeNoPrisoners PeteDee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Canberra, Australia
    Posts
    3,100
    Quote Originally Posted by Lab Monkey View Post
    Any idea if this is PAL or NTSC? can't see anything about it on the TBS site.
    You would have to think PAL only, can't imagine that anyone would want anything else. Trappy will have the answer though.
    similis vobis fugere eam furatus!

    • Edith Sitwell "I am patient with stupidity but not with those who are proud of it."

  2. #22
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    NOLA
    Posts
    301
    If it's based on the Nextchip 2090 as Trappy mentioned earlier, it should do both NTSC and PAL.
    "If it ain't broke, fix it until it is because obviously it doesn't have enough bells and whistles as it is...

  3. #23
    Navigator
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    189
    Nextchip 2090 has issues with minimosd, is it the same with this cam?

  4. #24
    You Absolute Shower.... Lab Monkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Chester U.K.
    Posts
    1,248
    Quote Originally Posted by ed.m View Post
    Nextchip 2090 has issues with minimosd, is it the same with this cam?
    Not really the sort of Cam you would use an OSD with I'd imagine, If you need Zero Latency it's because it's a Racer, Don't see a need for OSD.
    All the right notes.....Not necessarily in the right order. Eric Morecambe

  5. #25
    Navigator
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    189
    The osd can be turned off, but it is useful for training and tuning. Osd or no osd there is no right way to race, it's just personal preference.

  6. #26
    You Absolute Shower.... Lab Monkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Chester U.K.
    Posts
    1,248
    Quote Originally Posted by ed.m View Post
    The osd can be turned off, but it is useful for training and tuning. Osd or no osd there is no right way to race, it's just personal preference.
    Ah, Suppose so, I have difficulty avoiding the next tree/bush/airgate without seeing OSD...., Horses for courses I guess.
    All the right notes.....Not necessarily in the right order. Eric Morecambe

  7. #27
    Very nice, is there any possibility of getting these with a 3.6mm lens?

  8. #28
    Quote Originally Posted by Mark Mywards View Post
    Very nice, is there any possibility of getting these with a 3.6mm lens?
    any standard lens will fit. we are looking into more options right now, I am researching some good 2.5mm or 2.1mm lenses, as well as 3.6mm - but China is starting to hybernate so it may take a month or two

  9. #29
    Quote Originally Posted by Trappy View Post
    any standard lens will fit. we are looking into more options right now, I am researching some good 2.5mm or 2.1mm lenses, as well as 3.6mm - but China is starting to hybernate so it may take a month or two
    Great sir, just checking for future reference. Thanks Trappy and New Year over there!

  10. #30
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Canberra - Australia
    Posts
    54
    I have two of these on order

    Curious, is there any way to get into the camera menu? I like to turn on Cam title in my non OSD quads, makes it better for race days to see who you are watching!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •