www.immersionrc.com

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 58

Thread: How to calibrate motors/esc on Vortex?

  1. #21
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    101
    Quote Originally Posted by ssassen View Post
    Clamp the Vortex down to a clear and clean table, use the motor test function in the OSD with the props fitted. Make sure, and check twice, that it is clamped down properly before you do this, as it will cause havoc if it not.
    Thanks - I did do that, and it seems to be OK based on that test.

  2. #22
    His Royal Sassiness ssassen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    9,540
    Did all of the 4 graphs overlay one another (by approx.) and did the values for voltage/current match?
    Purveyor of the FPV secret sauce at ImmersionRC

  3. #23
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    101
    Quote Originally Posted by ssassen View Post
    Did all of the 4 graphs overlay one another (by approx.) and did the values for voltage/current match?
    I don't remember seeing graphs - are they in the OSD test?

    The current/voltages didn't match, but they they seemed to be within 5-10%

  4. #24
    His Royal Sassiness ssassen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    9,540
    Purveyor of the FPV secret sauce at ImmersionRC

  5. #25
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    101
    Quote Originally Posted by ssassen View Post
    Did all of the 4 graphs overlay one another (by approx.) and did the values for voltage/current match?
    OK, did the motor test, and things look ok to me..?



    Is it weird that the motors all seem to be "stepped" when they spin up ie if you listen to the sound of them spinning up. I'm raising the throttle smoothly
    Last edited by mactac; 5th November 2016 at 02:54 PM.

  6. #26
    You can use lemonrx sattelite receiver but you have to buy the spektrum ppm cable.
    http://www.horizonhobby.com/product/...le-irlvxppmspk
    Last edited by ronn2664; 28th December 2016 at 06:38 PM.

  7. #27
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Crossville, TN
    Posts
    31
    Saved for later. Thanks.

  8. #28
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    20
    so i have to buy something else just to calibrate esc's. if so how do you do it,

  9. #29
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    169
    What do you need to buy???
    You don't need to calibrate the Vortex esc's.

  10. #30
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    20
    My props are spinning to full throttle and the motors when i hold it steady 2 of the motors only spin when i move the right stick.
    i plugged a UBEC into the receiver to power it up and did the esc calibration which hasn't done anything.

Similar Threads

  1. Vortex Replacement Motors
    By psynaut in forum ImmersionRC Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11th April 2016, 08:09 PM
  2. How to connect Vortex motors to ESC
    By JavierBayArea in forum ImmersionRC
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 7th November 2015, 03:34 PM
  3. Vortex motors won't arm?
    By hjscm in forum ImmersionRC
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 1st August 2015, 07:55 PM
  4. Vortex Motors the same?
    By MoeChris in forum ImmersionRC
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 23rd July 2015, 04:53 AM
  5. New Vortex, Only 3 Motors Work
    By mknippen in forum ImmersionRC Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th June 2015, 03:46 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •