www.immersionrc.com

Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 70

Thread: Help. Basic problem setting up vortex

  1. #1
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    England, UK
    Posts
    399

    Help. Basic problem setting up vortex

    OK so I have a Frsky Taranis TX and an X4R-SB, connected to the vortex with an SBus to CPPM converter.

    The Tx has successfully bound to the Rx (green LED on RX, and audio message on TX).

    The vortex OSD Tx Setup Wizard says "Center All Controls", but all the bars are empty and moving the two sticks has no effect on the bars on the display.

    What am I doing wrong.

    Help
    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    England, UK
    Posts
    399
    OK. Sorted. These symptoms are what happens when you connect the converter the wrong way round (doh!).

  3. #3
    Same Problem...
    Can you please explain what you mean with "Converter wrong way"?
    I use the vortex jr module in my Taranis

  4. #4
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    England, UK
    Posts
    399
    Sbus side connected to quad, CPPM side connected to RX. That is the wrong way round - but is easy to do.

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by Hughie View Post
    Sbus side connected to quad, CPPM side connected to RX. That is the wrong way round - but is easy to do.
    Thanks for the fast reply, i'm a noob...
    All settings in vortex tool for tx and rx looks good. In Cleanflight configurator i changed to PMM but same Problem: The setup for Radio control show no Action, quad do nothing, wizard show the same... But the Bind is ok

  6. #6
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    England, UK
    Posts
    399
    Which RX are you using ?

  7. #7
    IMMERSIONRC 4CH EZUHF RECEIVER HARD CASE

  8. #8
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    England, UK
    Posts
    399
    OK - that sounds like it is a completely different issue to the one I had. I had an SBUS reciever and a converter.

  9. #9
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    bay area,ca
    Posts
    493
    make sure both are on 1.52. then try to re bind. i had to bind 5 different times for it to work. if the bars are not moving then nothing is binded. my rx showed it was blinded but it wasn't i guess. if you cone to clean flight you can see if the tx is working in there. i would re flash firmware on both tx and rx and try to bind again.

  10. #10
    Instructor Pilot
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    5,446
    Quote Originally Posted by shoccobobo View Post
    IMMERSIONRC 4CH EZUHF RECEIVER HARD CASE
    I'm willing to bet you haven't enabled ppm output on the ezuhf rx.

    First make sure both rx and tx are running 1.52, then connect your rx and click "configure for vortex". Plug it back in to the vortex and it should work.

Similar Threads

  1. 5 basic questions
    By benchmark in forum RC TECH
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10th February 2013, 06:48 PM
  2. Good *basic* OSD
    By MrFollies in forum IFR - Video Link Discussion
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 16th June 2012, 01:43 PM
  3. basic(?) uhf question
    By plingboot in forum RC TECH
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th April 2012, 12:52 PM
  4. New guy looking for some basic help
    By aeajr in forum RC TECH
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 13th July 2011, 01:56 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •