Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Why won't baseflight connect on my Mac ?

Navigator

Why won't baseflight connect on my Mac ?

Just spent 3 fruitless hours trying to configure my new Naze32 with baseflight on my MacBook Pro. Installed driver and software, and was able to launch it but it does not read the board thru USB. Read a lot of info on rcgroups and other forums but can't figure out why its not working properly. Very frustrating. I'm throwing in the towel for tonight.

Navigator
    I am having the same issue. macbook pro OS X 10.9.4 I am a newbie - so I could be doing something wrong.

I have http://www.silabs.com/Support%20Docu...VCP_Driver.zip Mac drivers installed and rebooted mac after install.
    this is what I have on baseflight Running - OS: MacOS, Chrome: 37.0.2062.120, Configurator: 0.51

Navigator
    Just realized the Silabs download osx driver only goes up to ver 10.8. I'm running 10.9. Duh!

Navigator
    The read me with the drivers say 10.9

Navigator
    Eureka! Finally connected baseflight to my my Naze32 on Mac. Reinstalled driver and chrome a few times, and re plugged USB a dozen times. I don't know what I did wrong or right. Puzzling but my persistence worked. Here the steps I followed from another forum:

-From Silabs.com download and install VCP drivers for the CP210X VCP - CP210x VCP Mac OSX Drivers

-Check the USB port through System Information (CMD plus Apple Icon) to see if the driver installed.

-Force the serial connection to be recognized by running the following line at the command terminal: sudo ln -s /dev/tty.SLAB_USBtoUART /dev/tty.usbserial

-Install Chrome and then Baseflight configurator plug-In

-Open Baseflight then find and "connect" to the USB Serial Port for the Naze32 in Baseflight configurator
    -Update the firmware on the naze32 by using the “online” version of the flash loader

Navigator
    This is not needed any more: sudo ln -s /dev/tty.SLAB_USBtoUART /dev/tty.usbserial with newest version of Chrome.